Zen meets Belilia

in #swordandsercery5 years ago (edited)

This is the third part of my sword and sorcery series...

woman-546176_640.png

Rainbow whinnied as Zen walked through the back door of the tavern into the yard where Rainbow was tethered to a post. Beside Rainbow stood a young woman with golden hair, wearing a white gown to her feet. She was poised and graceful. Zen stopped and reached for her sword upon sighting her.

“You have nothing to fear,” said the young woman.

“What do you by my horse?” asked Zen.

“I have come from my mistress,” said the young woman. “She is expecting you and has sent me to guide you to her.”

“Expecting me; for what?” said Zen.

“Have you not come through the fog to find her?” she asked.

Zen walked up to the young woman who was at least a foot shorter and looked intently at her.

‘Oh I wish sometimes I was just a simple story teller or something instead of apprentice witch,’ thought the young woman.

“Where is she to be found?” growled Zen.

“North west of Dongor, on the coast in a place called Dolkey,” said the young woman nervously, dwarfed by Zen.

“How did you find me?” said Zen.

“I found you by your horse. It gives off an emanation that is powerful. Its form has been tampered with for its being is not that of a horse,” replied the young woman, proud to show off her skills.

“How do you know all this?” said Zen wondering who it was that stood before her.

“My mistress has great power over such things. I am her pupil,” said the young woman standing up taller.

“So you are to guide me?” said Zen.

“Yes, if you will allow me.”

“We shall set out first thing in the morning. I am staying here for the night. You?” said Zen, pulling her cloak around her.

“I am in lodging near to the harbour,” she said.

“What is your name?” asked Zen.

“Belilia,” she replied.

“Well then Belilia, meet me her tomorrow at sun-up and we will set off.” With that Zen took no more notice of the girl.

Belilia took her leave of Zen and set off back to her lodgings. Zen stayed a while longer and talked to Rainbow...

End of part three

Link to part two https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@wales/the-city-of-dongor

LInk to part one https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@wales/wizards-witches-and-heroes

Image from Pixabay

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wales from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow, you did this? Thus is REALLY impressive!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15