Getting Back Into Hammercalled

Now that I've got more time, I want to really work on Hammercalled before I get into working on my master's degree and I don't have time to do so anymore.

The big goals getting back in are going to be just to reacquaint myself with the system, figure out which changes from Segira should back-port into the core ruleset, and work on moving it toward being able to quickly support new settings.

One of the things that's kind of exciting is that one of my former playtesters wants to run a session and have me play in it, which I'm looking forward to as a chance to see the game from the player's perspective.

It's a little bit daunting, but I'm going to try to do a cover-to-cover editing pass over the next couple of days. After that I'll post the most recent version up here so everyone can see it.

Sort:  

Sounds like a fun project. I hope you have some fun playing with them. Have a great week.

Hopefully. I still need to work on an Archdruid group game. I think it would be fun.

Enjoy your week!

That will surely be a different feeling, someone else running you through your creation. Hope it all goes well.

I've wanted to play my games for a long time. I'm not so narcissistic that I make games for myself, but I definitely base my designs on games I'd want to play, so it'll be interesting to see if I actually enjoy my own game. The group can be a little flaky, but we're finally closer together geographically so that might be a good sign.

Good luck coordinating it all, and hopefully you enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85