Asking For Funding

in #takeaway5 years ago

Funding is something that every business needs, I have no capital and this is a problem when I need to open a takeaway.

with only £5000 sat in my bank I am going to need another £5000 to put into the takeaway and that is where my investor comes into play.

When I first wanted to open my takeaway I started putting money into a little pot to try and save for myself, but over the years I have dipped into it for things.

Sometimes things go wrong, such as a car breaking down, or a school trip needs paying for and having 3 kids makes it a real problem to save.

they say that new businesses go bust in the first 3 years, this is down to funding and I don't want to be apart of these statistics.

I have put my feelers out to people and one person has come forward and offered to invest £15000 into my idea and this is the first step forward.

My boss also said that he would like to be apart of my venture and he would like to help, but I feel like his business is struggling and this is something that I don't think he has the time or money for.

I am still looking for people to invest into this takeaway and this is a cry for help, is there anybody out there who could give me some advice on other places to get funding other than asking for a bank loan.

I have been to the bank and they have told me I can borrow money but this is over a period of time and I don't want to be paying high fees back every month for the next 6 years.

Even if my business goes under the banks will make it very hard for me to obtain credit in the future.

I am positive and know 100% with the time and effort that I am willing to give this will be a great venture and my excitement says it all.

I just hope that the investor I have chosen to go with comes up with the goods as he promised.

@artonmysleeve

Sort:  

You should look in to P2P lending sites like:

They are great options for people looking for small business loans who don't want to use traditional banks or lending institutions. They work by having individuals lend the money so they can make some passive income by being the lender to people like you, it's a win-win for everyone involved!

Thank you very much for this information, I hadn't even thought about using something like this.
I appreciate that you took the time to add links as well.
thanks a million

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76