Why I Think Upselling Is The Key To Bigger Profits.

in #takeaway5 years ago

While I was talking to a friend of mine he asked how I intend on making the money to pay of debts and take a wage.

I had already thought of this a while ago and it is something that the big chains use to make money that is cost effective.

Upselling.

In the world of fast food chains up selling has always been a big thing, do you want to go large or king size with that order for and extra £0.50p and you can get a lot of people wanting to go a lot larger with just the suggestion of making it big.

One thing that I have seen that makes a lot of money in these business is onion rings, I don't know why but customers go nuts for them in every place I have worked.

And they cost nothing but people will pay a lot for them, you get 50 in a bag for £1.50 and sell 8 for £1.50 you do the math, it is a money maker.

Do you want to try our cheese bites with your meal, there an extra £1.50 for a limited time only. wow this one worked on my wife and no she is hooked on the gooey melty cheese middle, and she cries if I forget her sour cream dip to go with it, which costs extra every time.

These few things make a massive impact in profits and what is crazy it is all frozen crap that you take from a freezer and pop in the fryer for a couple of minutes.

If some of the places that sell these product thought for a little then they might realize that they could make more money by making them themselves.

Up selling is the key to keeping a takeaway open and I am going to have to do this in order to make some money while my reputation grows.

I plan on training the staff to ask the same question to the customers and all been well this will work like I have seen it work a million times.

Now there is something that I have to think about, what products can I upsell in my takeaway?

I have seen pubs up sell items such as cauliflower cheese, extra roast potatoes and even add extra meat and a sausage, these all work well in the pubs but would it work in the fast food environment?

Have you got any ideas what would work for this kind of takeaway, remember this is english food and not a normal greasy takeaway.

@artonmysleeve

Sort:  

Hi @artonmysleeve!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.451 which ranks you at #6870 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #186.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30