Sort:  

Freeze it then give it to me raw

... do you even wait for it to thaw... or is it just better with a touch of crunchiness?

Nothing like finishing off a meal by drinking the literal tears of the animal you just consumed.

LOL... show them who is boss... drinking the tears of the vanquished!

I love sashimi... but I really can't eat a whole meal of it... were there accompaniments like rice or noodles or anything else?

It's a little weird, but the Korean word for tear is literally eye liquid.
Yeah they always give you extra things with the course meals. Rice, noodles, soup, sushi, a few side dishes.

Interesting review.
I guess the customers aren't put off be seeing the fish head?
If you have time, please come check my latest review 😀 https://tasteem.io/post/40515

I suggest that you avoid ordering the tuna head course if you don't want the tuna head.

Oh my the eye juice? Yikes, I'm not sure I'm ready for that, but I'm sure it's quite a delicacy. Beautiful meal, definitely quite an experience, the presentation is magnificient @abitcoiinskeptic

It's mixed with alcohol so it isn't that bad. It just tasted a little salty and fishy. But yeah, definitely not a preferred beverage, more like a unique experience. I've noticed Japanese style food is all about presentation, even some other asian dishes are following this. It just is perfer for instagram or whatever.

Great photos and a perfect review @abitcoinskeptic. I wonder if there is a place in San Antonio that prepares tuna like this? 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sure you have Japanese restaurants in San Antonio. I'm not sure if they are solely focused on Tuna as the market may be limited. There are so many here in my case.

I guess it will taste guite good with a !BEER

I prefer spirits with raw fish, Unfortunately, I tend to pair beer with unhealthy foods :(

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @abitcoinskeptic, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Hi @abitcoinskeptic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.819 which ranks you at #4914 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 4918).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 99 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

One of the things I miss about living inland is our wet fish shop. Sadly most of our "good" fish, including tuna is exported. I love sashimi - particularly tuna and salmon, so this post (other than the head which had me fascinated), had me drooling....

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @abitcoinskeptic, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13