Tasteem Review, Ah Ma Nasi Lemak at Plaza 333

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Have you ever pass by a restaurant and noticed that it is empty, or only has a few customers? The first thing that came through your mind must be "maybe the food is not great or good enough", right? Yeah, it happens to all of us.

Recently, I took my family out for dinner at Plaza 333, about 20 minutes from KK City or about 10 minutes from Donggongon Town. I purposely looked for this particular restaurant that I always passed by, but never stopped there to dine. The restaurant is called "Ah Ma Nasi Lemak".

When we arrived, there is only one table occupied with customers, and the rest are empty. As soon as we were seated, the waiter came to our table and show us the menu. I was surprised, I didn't expect that they serves a lot of menus besides Nasi Lemak as the name of the restaurant specified.






There are so many choices of foods and drinks, and I even changed my order once as I can't make up my mind. At first I was thinking about having Bak Kut Teh, but then I opted for the Penang Prawn Mee. It was really good.



My wife chose to have the Penang Chao Kuey Teow which was delicious too, according to her.



And my daughter chose to have their signature dish, "Dry Ah Ma Pan Mian". I manage to taste it, and it was really good.



Lastly, our drinks. I ordered Iced Lemon Tea, my wife ordered the Iced Barley, and my daughter chose the Iced Tea Special. It was really refreshing. I love every sip of my Lemon Tea.

The restaurant as you can see from the picture below are empty. Only my wife and daughter is in the picture, even the owner is hiding behind the counter, and the waitress cleaning up the table of a customer who has just left.


What's wrong with this restaurant? Why people are hesitant to dine here?

Here is a picture from another angle.

I feel sorry with this restaurant. The food and drinks is great with such a reasonable price. But I am so surprise that not many people came to dine there.

For you guys who want to check out this underrated restaurant, please do, and maybe you guys have a clue on why it has such a bad business. There are two restaurants beside it, and it seems that these other two restaurant are doing well.

Till today, I'm still wondering what's the restaurant handicaps are


Restaurant Information


Ah Ma Nasi Lemak, Plaza 333
score
89500 Penampang, Sabah, Malaysia


Tasteem Review, Ah Ma Nasi Lemak at Plaza 333
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @beverlyjoe, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Hi @beverlyjoe!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.039 which ranks you at #25287 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 23 places in the last three days (old rank 25264).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #100.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34