Tres Caminos - A Tasteem Favorites Review

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image

My local US Postal Service retirees' group (ingeniously named The St Louis Pony Express Group!) meets once a month for fellowship. We rotate to different restaurants each month and we have a huge selection of restaurants in the surrounding metropolitan area to choose from. Almost any time someone in the group mentions Mexican cuisine the group votes for Tres Caminos!

20191003_112941.jpg

The interior is bright and festive with extremely comfortable seating. With a group of 20 of us we put the service staff to the test. And they were up to the challenge!

The menu is so varied and flexible that your biggest problem will be choosing what to order. The menu is huge.

20191004_122223.jpg

20191004_122346.jpg

20191003_113119.jpg

Since we had a large group I have a few different dishes to show you. This was my choice: fajita mixed grill with shrimp, steak and chicken, with sides of rice, refried beans, and fixings for the fajitas.

20191003_230453.jpg

20191003_230633.jpg

My friend ordered a grilled chicken salad.

20191003_230813.jpg

Another friend ordered the tamale combo platter that featured tamales with 4 different fillings and covered with a delicious cheese sauce.

20191003_122824.jpg

If you wished for something a little lighter and more economical you can choose from the luncheon specials. This is their taco plate and salad.

20191003_230733.jpg

No matter what you choose from the menu I'm confident that it will be quality food with smiling service!


Restaurant Information

Tres Caminos Mexican Kitchen Restaurant
score
601 N Main St, Caseyville, IL 62232, USA


Tres Caminos - A Tasteem Favorites Review
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice

What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @blueeyes8960, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Hi, @blueeyes8960!

You just got a 1.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I missed my postal retirees luncheon this month since I was in Nebraska @blueeyes8960, but I'm going to suggest a new location for our next one. The Chinese buffet is getting kinda stale, and I just end up gorging myself. Great photos. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I love mexican food, it's just too bad there aren't any decent restaurants selling it near my house. I have to try to find all the ingredients and then make it. Maybe I'll show case some of the restaurants I've been to in my area. They usually put cabbage into burritos.

blue , your every food post is awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85