One Reason That Keeps Me In This City - Coffee Story

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Location. We are in Romania, Europe. The city in which I am now is called Iasi, the second largest in the country. It 's a very beautiful city, especially the central area where there are many historical objectives but also modern buildings. Iasi is a university town full of young people who come here from all over the world to study. There are also many I.T. companies with many young people working there. This fact also causes the appearance of so many restaurants and cafes ready to receive, serve and take their money.

I have tried many places to eat, drink and feel good. Many are very good and I return with pleasure but the one who stayed in my heart is a little and flirty cafe called Coffee Story! It is the place that I will regret most after leaving Iasi.

If there is any reason to come to this city then you must definitely drink a wonderful coffee here!

IMG_20190616_083112.jpg

Coffee Story (also called coffee roaster because the coffee is roasted right there) is very well positioned, right next to the largest mall in the city, Palace Mall.

IMG_20190804_091151_1.jpg

IMG_20190616_084542.jpg

IMG_20190804_091027.jpg

IMG_20190226_091435.jpg

The interior design is made with great taste by the owner's wife, who is a painter. A high quality music is heard in the background, a music that does not impede and does not disturb consumer discussions.

IMG_20190616_082409.jpg

IMG_20190616_083202.jpg

IMG_20190616_084255.jpg

IMG_20190511_120905.jpg

Of course, there is no smoking inside and that is why there are sofas outside where you can smoke coffee.

IMG_20190226_085114.jpg

IMG_20190728_102436.jpg

Here is a great place to have breakfast and coffee. We come a few times a week but especially on weekends. I haven't missed any so far.

BeFunky-collage (2).jpg

The croissants are baked right there, they are warm and tasty, with butter and chocolate. You can't refrain from eating at least one.

IMG_20190226_085237.jpg

IMG_20190331_105341.jpg

But the strength is ... coffee, of course! The best coffee I've had so far. I can choose the country of origin ... Brazil, Guatemala, Ethiopia, Peru ... but most of the time I let the bartender make the choice. He knows best what is best. They also play with the decoration of the coffee. Although the true coffee drinkers prefer espresso I drink with greater pleasure cappuccino. I also enjoy the drawings in milk foam.

IMG_4685.JPG

IMG_20190409_090345.jpg

IMG_20190420_102916.jpg

IMG_20190506_092943.jpg

Their motto is: We bring origins to life! I asked what it meant and found out that it refers to the origins of coffee. Of course. It imports the coffee directly from the producers, from the small farmers. It ensures that it is of the highest quality.

IMG_20190616_082928.jpg

IMG_20190616_083021.jpg

The prices are low or so I think. Compared to other places in the city and considering the quality of the coffee I am very pleased with the price. It is definitely a fair price! Prices are between $ 1 - $ 4 per coffee, depending on the choice made.Also, everyone in charge of this location, from the patron to the bartenders are extremely kind and welcoming. You feel at home in their cafe.

This is a place of story. Coffe Story! I recommend with warmth. I dedicate this review to @c0ff33a, a true coffee professional.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

cnsl49cywv.gif

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort, and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Restaurant Information


Coffee Story
score
Strada Sfântul Lazăr 30, Iași 700259, Romania


One Reason That Keeps Me In This City - Coffee Story
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the story, I read and could not tear myself away))

Thank you very much! I'm glad this happened ...

I think that is the key about new wave coffee shops, when the owners and staff are passionate about their product - they love making the best coffee they can and exceeding customers expectations- then they excel as a business because people come back time and time again. Awesome review and such an amazing store - good to see the coffee roaster outline too !COFFEEA

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! You're right, of course. This attracted me from the first moment.
I saw something that stunned me ... if they think they were wrong when they made coffee (exceeded during ...) throw the coffee and do another for client.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @bluemoon, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

With pleasure! Thank you.

Ah! We are also coffee lovers, but I can no longer drink cow's milk. A big change I know, as I now only drink goats milk in my coffee,
Your post makes the coffee look so nice.
Blessings!

I'm so glad to meet a coffee lover! Thank you!
It is indeed a problem with cow's milk, I try to ignore it but I know it's not good.
I also like goat's milk.

Thank you and I think that it's time for you to search for a goat milk farmer, or supplier?
My chest has become much clearer after the switch. Lactose intolerance has become a big issue over here.
But of course, I have to have my coffee and if I must then drink goat's milk, so be it Selah.
Blessings!

A goat milk farmer is hard to find but I found it at the supermarket, they say it's bio.

Bio is even better my friend.

I think so, thank you!

You're right @bluemoon the prices are very reasonable. Thanks for the great photos, looks yummy. 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Ya, I like this place and I will miss it. Thank you for your comment.

coffeea Lucky you @bluemoon here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Thank you, @coffea.token! I know the gentleman behind the cup of coffee.

Congrats ! :) @bluemoon 💙

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much!

^💙💙💙^

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99