Fish Restaurant Sidro 2 - Skopje, Macedonia (Tasteem Review)

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Hello Dear Tasteemers!

When I saw this contest of the best restaurant of the year, Sidro came in to my mind immediately. It is a very nice restaurant, that I visit very often, not only because it is just two minutes away from my working place, but because they offer a variety of fish food, that I like a lot! So, I'm their regular guest, once or twice a week, during my working pause.

567881.jpg

THE EXTERIOR OF THE RESTAURANT

The entrance of the restaurant is not difficult to find, once you find the street where it is, because it is not at the main street. The terrase is covered with glass walls so the view is very beautiful for each guest.

IMG_20190109_113125-01.jpeg

567881.jpg

THE AMBIANCE

As it is covered with glass walls, the whole inside area is lightened. The decoration is sea concept. All over the windows and walls, there are ship or sea decorations in white and blue. Even the name of the restaurant - Sidro, means Anchor.

IMG_20190109_113035-01.jpeg

I usualy sit here, on the terasse, because inside the restaurant there are no windows, so it is much darker.

IMG_20190109_110318-01.jpeg

As this days in my city it is all the time snowing, I also have the opportunity to have a full winter enjoyable moments coming here, that does not fit much in the sea concept :) However, it is still wonderful! :)

IMG_20190109_110314-01.jpeg

567881.jpg

THE MENU

Their menu is wooden, with sea motifs. It offers different types of sea salads, sea food specialities, and only two types of soup: sea or pumpkin soup.

IMG_20190109_110121-01.jpeg

IMG_20190109_110217-01.jpeg

IMG_20190109_110225-01.jpeg

IMG_20190109_110246-01.jpeg

567881.jpg

THE FOOD

Usually, during the cold days I order fish soup and during the hot days I can not escape eating their delicious salads or fish specialities.

Yesterday, I ordered a fish soup, that is made of different types of sea fish and they are putting a lot of small and big pieces, so the soup is very rich in omega 3, witch means it is really healthy. It is always served with a piece of lemon at the side.

IMG_20190109_110103-01.jpeg

I also ordered grilled bread, because I was very hungry! It is simple bread, no spieces or oil included.

IMG_20190109_110108-01.jpeg

When I order fish specialities, I taste their shrimp with sauce or buttered, because they are very juicy and tasty. My favorite salad in this restaurant is the sailor salad with iceberg, lettuce, carrot, corn, rukola, cherry tomato, chopped olives and roasted seeds.

567881.jpg

THE STAFF

I can not say a lot of good words about the staff. Few of them are really nice, but most of them are not friendly at all. Sometimes, even a simple question is very hard to them to answer.

567881.jpg

FINAL WORDS

Overall, the ambiance, the taste of the food and the view is something that prevails as positive side over the non friendly staff.

So I would reccomend this fish restaurant to anyone who is willing to taste delicious food and feel the sea ambiance while eating or drinking coffee.

567881.jpg

CONTACT

Nikola Rusinski 21
Skopje 1000
Macedonia (FYROM)
Phone: +389 70 303 535


Restaurant Information


Fish Restaurant Sidro 2
score
Nikola Rusinski 21, Skopje 1000, Macedonia (FYROM)


Fish Restaurant Sidro 2 - Skopje, Macedonia (Tasteem Review)
This post participated in the Tasteem contest The best restaurant of the year


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

A great review for good restaurant even the staffs are not friendly at all. Because the ambiance is nice.
#tasteem-curation

If you need help or have any questions, please join Tasteem discord:

https://discord.gg/SZvH5bA

I love seafood and this looks like a great place, shame about the staff, but luckily you can just ignore them and focus on the food

Exactly, change the focus is sometimes the best thing to do:) I'm glad you liked this place:)

The restaurant looks nice. Must be wonderful dining and looking outside its snowing...I don't have that in my country. Anyway, great post!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <The best restaurant of the year > Contest . Thanks to @elihs, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Congratulations @elihs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

The restaurant looks nice. Must be wonderful dining and looking outside its snowing...I don't have that in my country. Anyway, great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17