Ciutat Comtal Barcelona in Spain a Tasteem Review

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Last week half of the team was in Barcelona, Spain for a tech event. There was a lot of work and a little time to indulge but any way I manage to eat nice at least a couple of times.

IMG_20190224_100700.jpg

Every time I get to Barcelona I try to eat here because is very traditional place, the food is great and you can see a lot of locals in here. Also there is a special dish called Camembert Crujiente, I dreamed about that plate since the last time I was here. And that’s why Ciutat Comtal is our choice of the week.

IMG_20190227_213631.jpg

This is the Camembert Crujiente. It a piece of cheese deep fried with some crunchy stuff on top over a piece of bread.

The location of Ciutat Comtal is great because is in the middle of “Las Ramblas” a neighborhood that is a must if you are in town.

IMG_20190224_104355.jpg

This is a picture of the street just outside the restaurant.

This time I had breakfast by myself and dinner with some coworkers. For Breakfast I had a Potato Tortilla (kind of an omelet but different and heavier) and a “Pito Caliente” (kind of a tiny baguette). And yes I said pito caliente, my Latino followers are going to laugh about this name because it translates as hot penis, but it is only a tiny baguette with meat and cheese.

IMG_20190224_100916.jpg

Tortilla de patata and coffee

IMG_20190224_100955.jpg

The thing on the left is the "Pito Caliente"

As you can see the place is nice, it’s no really cheap but the prices are ok but because the food is pretty good you won’t mind the price.

I definitely recommend this place and will eat here the next time I get to Barcelona for sure.

Saludos!!


Restaurant Information


Ciutat Comtal
score
Rambla de Catalunya, 18, 08007 Barcelona, Spain


Ciutat Comtal Barcelona in Spain a Tasteem Review
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

wonderful weather to spend the morning or the afternoon, I will remember myself to order "Camembert Crujiente":D

It was a experience that changed my life :)

This is a very nice review. The food was great and the place was awesome!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @elteamgordo, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79