Thai Food Hits the Spot in Kuala Lumpur Mayalsia

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Welcome to Mango Chili Thai Cafe in the Wangsa Walk Mall, Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. This place is a five minute drive from where I live and a five minute walk if you come by the MRT station at Sri Rampai. It's a nice place for a quick and inexpensive meal before shopping or anytime.

They have a takeaway counter to the left, but we had table service that was very pleasant, efficient, and fast.

10 scene.jpg

I am in the mall proper, and you can see the entrance to the outside in the back of the restaurant.

20 scene.jpg

Here is just a little bit of the extensive menu before it was whisked away. I guess Oct 2018 was the last time prices were raised!

30 menu.jpg

I had the 802 Nasi Pandan Rendang Ayam. This is a bit like curry, but not exactly!

This wonderful mocha cold drink really hit the spot. Look at the foamy thickness! I was in heaven with a caffeine boost!

40 mocha coffee.jpg

Two of us got the same dish very will see below, and the third had this Thai soup she enjoyed. I did not try it, but it looked and smelled very good.

50 soup.jpg

The three of us shared this vegetable dish and it was enough. I think it is marigolds and garlic and I would order it again.

60 veg dish.jpg

This might be my dish, or my friend's. The rice is green since it is cooked with pandan. I did not really notice a different taste to the rice, but it was very good.

70 rice dish.jpg

I was able to eat all of this yummy meal. Everything was delicious, and the sauce was not too spicy. The chicken was very well done and moist.

80 rice dish.jpg

My meal was 10 myr total, $2.50 usd. I was very happy the price for the value, and it was nice to be in the ac :)

Contact information:
Address: 9, Jalan Wangsa Perdana 1, Wangsa Maju, 53300 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur
Phone: 03-4142 8888
Hours: 10 am - 10 pm Daily
No website

My map location is for the entire Wangsa Walk Mall. Mango Chili Thai Cafe is on the ground floor right inside the west entrance.


Restaurant Information


Mango Chili Thai Cafe
score
Wangsa Walk Mall, 9, Jalan Wangsa Perdana 1, Wangsa Maju, 53300 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Thai Food Hits the Spot in Kuala Lumpur Mayalsia
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @fitinfunfood, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Wow...great food you have here. I love to taste that green rice with all those sambal and also that mocha.

Yes, this whole meal was a winner! I hope to get back there soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21