My favorite Beehun Takeaway Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Welcome to JrPastry Laboratory, a takeaway place in the Metroview Condo property, Wangsa Maju, Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. I'm walking from my place to to the area of commerce and passing by the nice pools we have here onsite.

The restaurant is behind the playground to the left.

5 JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood pool.jpg

This area of the condo property also has a convenience store open very random hours no matter what the sign says.

6 JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood convenience store.jpg

JrPastry Laboratory is behind the water machine with tables out front.

7 JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood water.jpg

I have my water bottles to refill while waiting to get my order, but I will not succeed today.

8 JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood broken water.jpg

There are actually two restaurants here. The second is closed for Ramadan. I eat there too, and will review another time.

10 JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood closed restaurant.jpg

Here is my target. JrPastry Laboratory is the open counter area, next to the place that is closed for the month.

11 JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood entrance.jpg

Some of the menu is on on the counter, for people who are more knowledgeable than me.

40  JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood register menu.jpg

In the shot above, you see some pastries I am not reviewing today which deserve a dessert review of their own. (Spoiler: Total Yum!)

JrPastry Laboratory is also a bakery, with amazing creations available. Aside from the bakery, they serve meals at the location and offer takeaway.

Hmm... Not sure what this is, but it looks very good. They do well with veggies here, so I should order this soon.

42  JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood register menu2.jpg

The Special Dry Noddles, I really do want to try, but so far have not.

46  JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood register menu3.jpg

The Tam Yam Fried Bihun as you would get it if you are eating at the restaurant.

47  JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood register menu4.jpg

A more complete menu is up on the wall. So far, I have not tried any of these options.

50 JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood wall menu.jpg

More choices. I have had the two in the middle. both were very good.

52 JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood wall menu.jpg

I'm getting the Tomyam Fried Beehun 90% of the time, and for this review. Beehun is a fried rice vermicelli dish, and I am addicted.

RM 6 equals $1.50 USD and comes with a drink. Can't beat that, and it is delicious!

53 JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood wall menu.jpg

This delivery menu on the counter is way over my head. I would have to learn how to use my phone, tell my address, and figure out what to get. This menu is larger that that one the wall, and is somewhat different. So many questions!

I'm better off taking a break from my work for a walk anyway.

54 JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood advance.jpg

Here is a time I got the curried chicken, rice, and cabbage. Very tasty, but the Beehun has my heart.

70 JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood chicken curry veg.jpg

It does not look like much, but it is! This packet is deceptively small looking for how much food is inside.

54  JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood how it comes.jpg

Another time I got this dish with a pastry on the side. My drink is blackberry tea, but I like the lemon tea from the photo above better. The tiny limes are mine from a local shop, since I squeeze them on almost any food I eat.

55  JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood how it comes 2.jpg

My food is unwrapped, but still hiding secrets.

60  JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood open.jpg

now I am uncovering the goodies down below. I have a fried egg and a hot dog near my fork peeking out.

I had not eaten a hot dog in years before I got to SE Asia, but I have to go with what I get. This hot dog is actually very good, and a bit spicy.

62  JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood digging.jpg

My lime is washed and ready. I love the added taste and Vitamin C.

64  JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood lime.jpg

And here is my food, all ready to eat. The hot dog and egg are cut up and mixed, and I squeezed my lime over all. I keep the sauce to the side and dip my food in it as I go.

66  JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood ready.jpg

I love this Beehun dish and eat it too much. Since I now an expert in Beehun, I can tell you this is in the top tier.

Due to the packaging and how close I am, my food is always piping hot by the time I eat it. Everything is cooked well, and the sauce has a delicate, not-too-spicy kick.

This meal is so inexpensive and convenient, that it calls to me! I try hard to get something else, but by the time I get to the counter to order, I just say Beehun, and the ladies laugh and shake their heads.

I am always filled up and satisfied after this meal, and might just get a nap after I am done. My SE Asian carb overload continues.

= =

JrPastry Laboratory Contact Information:

Address:
Metroview Condominium, Block C, Jalan Metro Wangsa, Seksyen 2 Wangsa Maju, 53300 Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur

Phone:
016-414 4896

Hours:
10 am - 9 pm daily
Closed Sunday

Website:
https://jrpastry.business.site/

Though we have security at this condo, if you say you are coming for food, they will give you a pass and keep your license. The parking is right past the gate, and below the playground, so you will be very close to the restaurant.


Restaurant Information


JrPastry Laboratory
score
Jalan Metro Wangsa, Wangsa Maju, 53300 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


My favorite Beehun Takeaway Kuala Lumpur Malaysia
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @fitinfunfood, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

I want to eat :D

Looks good the meehun. My favourite too if added lime. Thanks for sharing

Yes, the lime adds a good kick!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82