Yummy Treats in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia at Mr Bread

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


This evening I am visiting Mr Bread in Wangsa Maju Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. Dessert is what I am after, and I think I will find it here.

1.jpg

The store in not large, but it is packed with calories.

12 s.jpg

Not too busy at 9:30 pm.

20.jpg

Cake, cake, cake!

11 f.jpg

Blueberries hide in here.

5.jpg

Some kind of powdery chocolate decorates this cake.

6.jpg

White cakes and an angry bird.

8 f.jpg

Flourless cake equals pudding.

9 f.jpg

Very intricate!

5 f.jpg

I'm not a Red Velvet fan, but this looks good.

10 f.jpg

I want them both.

4 f.jpg

A lot of the goods were almost gone since I was there late at night.

30.jpg

Soft European chocolate bread! 50 cents USD!

32.jpg

Pandan and Red Bean filled yeast bread for just over $1 usd.

60.jpg

This is one of the refrigerated cases with a lot of condensation due to our Malaysian heat. You can see cakes on top and tarts on the bottom. I decided to look at the smaller tarts to the right for purchase.

80.jpg

After all that fun, this is what I got. The small tarts were 1.30 myr and the chocolate ball was 2.00. This comes to $1.12 usd for all three.

7.jpg

These single serve items were all by the register and I had to fight off the urge for the chocolate cookies.

50.jpg

The two tarts got their own packaging and made it home without incident.

12.jpg

Blueberry filling and soft candy-like stuff was interspersed in this tart, and I really liked this tiny treat.

72.jpg

This inside of the second tart was whipped cream and good, but would not focus for my cell phone camera. This is not my favorite thing, but I ate it anyway :)

77.jpg

Here is the nirvana!

91.jpg

The insides of the chocolate ball were soft and somewhat pudding-like. Not as chocolate-y as I was expecting, but so yummy and fulfilling! I will be sure to go back and get this one again. I might possibly dream about it until I do.

93.jpg

Mr Bread gets a big thumbs up from me. It is not place I will go daily, but when I feel the need of a treat, this is a wonderful stop in my neighborhood.

Contact information:
Phone: 03-4149 9932
Open 9 am to 11 pm Daily

The map reference is not correct for this business. They are directly across the street from the indicator and you cannot miss them from that point of view!


Restaurant Information


Mr Bread
score
25, Jalan 14/27b, Desa Setapak, 53300 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Yummy Treats in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia at Mr Bread
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Looks yummy! Thanks sharing with Tasteem

#tasteem-curation

Posted using Partiko Android

This was a great stop for me! thank you for all of your support, @anggreklestari. I really appreciate it!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @fitinfunfood, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Looks great. They do not mind you make pictures?

Posted using Partiko Android

Not at all. They seemed to be happy about it :)

It looks like delicious

It was! I will go back for sure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91