My Return Visit to Mr Bread Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image

Welcome to Mr Bread in Desa Setapak Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. I reviewed this dessert shop three months ago and liked what I got. So I decided to take a return trip.

dvfpympfdj.jpg

As you enter there are trays and tongs by the door to use when picking your treats.

10 Scene.jpg

Some of the sweets are in the fridge.

50 variety.jpg

Chocolate rolled cake.

51 chocolate.jpg

You can get a four-pack of these for $2.00 USD

52 4 of them.jpg

So much variety in cakes.

54 more variety.jpg

It all looks to die for. RM 5.30 is about $1.40 USD.

55 all looks to die for.jpg

Under this lady's arm is my chocolate target.

60 mine.jpg

I came back to Mr. Bread for the Chocolate Ball.

62 mine.jpg

Then I liked the idea of a rum ball stick, but this treat cannot be eaten like that. It is way to heavy and the stick was to flimsy. I ended up cutting it as you will see below.

I'm not getting four! Only two. I liked the unexpected mirror when I set down my tray to rearrange what I was holding.

64 my tray in themirror.jpg

The 50 cent chocolate donuts are under plastic.

66 choc donut.jpg

Very elaborate cake here!

68 elaborate cake.jpg

Pandan is a plant, and the leaves are used as flavoring for many food, especially baked goods in SE Asia. This cake is about $7.50 USD

72 pandan choc cake.jpg

I regret not getting these tarts. They look good in the photo and I had them once before in Singapore. I should have tried them for 72 cents!

74 portugal tart.jpg

Here is my rum stick at home. It is too thik to take a bite of when it is whole.

82 rum stick.jpg

Even though the two layers inside looks to be different, I put half of it in the fridge overnight and tested. The two layers taste exactly the same.

And what is that taste? Sugary butter. No hint of chocolate or rum. The bigger layer is the same as what the chocolate ball holds. The thin layer tastes identical.

84 rum stick.jpg

During my experiment the next day I also got the shell covering to come off in a big chunk. No chocolate flavor was there either. So disappointing!

I do not think I will try this again.

Mr Bread
25, Jalan 14/27b, Desa Setapak, 53300 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Contact information:
Phone: 03-4149 9932
Open 9 am to 11 pm Daily


Restaurant Information


Mr Bread
score
25, Jalan 14/27b, Desa Setapak, 53300 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


My Return Visit to Mr Bread Kuala Lumpur Malaysia
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @fitinfunfood, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Too bad you have been played. Looks like a shop good for photo. I like how neat the packaging though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28