Foodie Tasteem#63 - Wah Kee Snack store

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


Hello Steemians, Hello Hong Kong!!

I was passed by this snack store 3 times a day and I found there is aways a queue so make me curious.

IMG_6764.JPG

IMG_6777.JPG

They look normal but there is a lady who keep working on the stick rice ball. So I decided to give it a try.

IMG_6782.JPG

I waited for 30 mins and I bet they're good. People keep buying for 2 boxes and more, they're even limited the quatities for 3 boxes per head, LOL

IMG_6783.JPG

The wrap is slim and rich in contents, full of peanuts and sugars made. The selling point is they're made-by-order.
IMG_6784.JPG


I also tried this yellow sugar rice cake with red beans. Again, the contents are rich, as you can see a lot of red beans
IMG_6769.JPG

It looks great but I don't know why there is a hold in the middle, because they have their way to make it?? ~(I view it again and it looks like a bit weird, LOL)~~
IMG_6780.JPG

This little "loose cake" is a traditional too!! I never heard of it but tried something similar of it. It's hard on sensation but soft and many layers inside, the contents is a little bit sweet but it looks salty, interesting stuffs!
IMG_6778.JPG


ENJOY!!


Restaurant Information


Wah Kee Snack store
score
20-24 Yuen Long On Ning Rd, Yuen Long, Hong Kong


Foodie Tasteem#63 - Wah Kee Snack store
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Omg this post is a real authentic HK snacks post. Really glad I found it.

Welcome to visit HK :D

你来自香港吗?

Posted using Partiko iOS

OMG OMG OMG - traditional desserts are my favourite!!! The last one looks like "white sugar cake"?

Totally different, it's more like "cloud slice cake" :D

Hi there I'm sorry you undelegated your 10SP
Cheking your account on our program I noticed that we mispelled your name so that's why you didn't get resteemed and upvoted!
I'm compensating your loss with a resteem and upvote for this post!
Sorry for the inconvenience

:( but I'm disappointed

I'm sorry we add manually the new delegator to our script and unfortunatly we made a mistake that will never happen again, but sometimes mistakes happen we are humans

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @foodiecouple, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Congratulations @foodiecouple! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

That looks soooo goood! I hope I can find something similar here in the PHilippines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88