Royal Thai Kitchen's "Pork Basil rice"

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


My craving for Thai food led me to a humble place called Royal Thai Kitchen. Some would say that it isn't a high class restaurant so what's the point sharing it to the community?

Well, here in Singapore most of the best food are found in the simplest of places. In fact, there is a Michellin Star hawker food in this country. Hawker food is deemed to be the simplest that you could ever have in this country and still they are one of the most popular and are being celebrated by the locals.

WhatsApp Image 2019-01-12 at 12.19.31(2).jpeg

So going back to the my thai dish dinner. Among all the many incredible dishes of Thai cuisine, one thing that stands out for me is the "Pork Basil rice".

Simply because, I love eating pork and the aroma of the basil leaf creates a balance that is highly palatable for me. I also like the addition of chilli peppers, it added a good amount of heat to it.

For my heat standard, I had to request a "less" spicy one since I can't tolerate a really spicy dish in Thai standards. What was served to me last night is just perfect!

WhatsApp Image 2019-01-12 at 12.19.32.jpeg

Now, to elevate the dish, I requested to add a sunny-side up egg on top of the rice. I personally like the creaminess of the yolk being added to the flavor of the dish. I think it compliments the dish.

WhatsApp Image 2019-01-12 at 12.19.32(1).jpeg

And to quench my thirst, a simple Iced Tea with lemon alsmo compliments the the flavor of the dish. Since the dish is on the savory-saucy type, I went for the drink that will leave a refreshing hint to my palate. This is drink just made me want to eat more of the dish!

Before I end this post, let me give you a view of this humble place.

WhatsApp Image 2019-01-12 at 12.19.32(3).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2019-01-12 at 12.19.32(2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2019-01-12 at 12.19.32(4).jpeg

So that's it for my simple dinner. Among all the Thai dishes, "pork Basil rice" might not be their best selling point but this is something that I'd like to eat whenever I wanted a fully satisfied meal and also a value for my money.

Cheers!
@foodology


Restaurant Information


Royal Thai Kitchen
score
Bedok Reservoir Rd, Singapore


Royal Thai Kitchen's "Pork Basil rice"
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

That's a simple meal. I love minced meat.

Me as well. Thanks for visiting my tasteem blog😊

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @foodology, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Deeply honoured @tasteem. Thanks your support😊

The Pork Basil rice with a fried egg on top looks simple yet appetizing. As a matter of fact, every food on the menu is mouthwatering.

Indeed😉 although I haven't tried all, I will eventually in every visit.

Lovely to see a place suggested to visited daily, bookmarked :D

The dishes are affordable and so I can almost done here every time I crave for Thai cuisine. Thanks for your feedback😊🥂

thanks for the recommendation! Cheers!

Pleasure is mine😊🥂

Congratulations @foodology! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
This bot is sponsored by OnePageX.com! To use it, simply reply to your post with @onepagex and you will get an upvote!
OnePageX.com is the simplest cryptocurrency conversion tool online!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71