Freshly baked bread and bun from Legendary Hong Kong Dessert

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


This restaurant is located within Jurong Point Shopping Center.

It does not just offer freshly baked bread and bun but it also offers authentic Hong Kong Cuisine.

I found it interesting as a restaurant, it has its own bakery corner that sells bread and bun to customers.

It is definitely cheaper to buy from the counter since eating in the restaurant would need to pay an additional 10% service charge.

Nevertheless, it is great to have a cup of drink while eating the freshly baked buns in the restaurant itself.

I had taken some photographs using my Samsung S8.

To attract customers, the bakery corner displays nice posters like the one below for some of the nice tarts and buns that it offers.

2 store poster.jpg

When I entered the shop, I took the opportunity, while the lady was packing my bread, to take their display.

A professional display can help to promote their products indeed.

3 display.jpg

Over at another display area, it is used to store the cold ones like the durian pancake and mango pancake.

They are certainly interesting pastries to give them a try indeed.

Durian Pancake

4 durian pancake.jpg

Mango Pancake

5 mango pancake.jpg

Mexico Bun

6 mexico bun.jpg

The above photographs were the Mexico buns that I bought. It is one of the buns that I like to buy whenever I visit the restaurant.

You can choose to have them on plates or plastic bags.

It has a sweet layer of crust on top that is not too sweet. It is also soft and fluffy within but crispy because of the layer of crust on top.

Thanks for reading my entry for @tasteem Bakeries and Patisseries contest.

Shop information:

Legendary Hong Dessert

63 Jurong West Central 3
03-80
Jurong Point 2 Shopping Center
Singapore 648331

Opening hours:

Mon – Fri: 11 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Sat, Sun & Public Holidays: 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Tel: 06567941335


Restaurant Information


Legendary Hong Kong Dessert
score
Singapore 648331


Freshly baked bread and bun from Legendary Hong Kong Dessert
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Bakeries and Patisseries


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Bakeries and Patisseries> Contest . Thanks to @fun2learn, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Durian pancakes? Heh, I like to get a taste of that. I mean, I really hate durian but this might be able to change my mind :)

A possible change especially it is cold so may be a bit like ice-cream.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like cake 🤩But the cake is too expensive🤧

It is a restaurant so things are more expensive.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16