Hanis's Fried Rice meal!

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Today, I had a chance to try Hanis! One of the best places for the local food here in Singapore. They offer local dishes that are on the mid range level, a better version of the Hawker food.

20190407_190446-01.jpeg

So few things that I want to commend before the food, the place is modernized and contemporary. In addition, it’s also spacious and warmly lit. It’s inside the shopping mall and near the Simei MRT station, which is very accessible.

20190407_163718-01.jpeg

For my meal, I went for the Fried Rice Chicken ham, prawn, & egg, it has a long name obviously. Since they have many versions of the fried rice dish, they elaborate the names and made it very specific :) It’s a generous serving of rice while the toppings are diced into small pieces. It’s convenient to eat but it’s somewhat lackluster. I just wish that they add a solid piece of meat on top. When it comes to the flavour and taste, since they cooked the dish using a Chinese Wok, there is a charred flavour on it that I really like. There is also a good balance on the combinations of the toppings.

20190407_163709-01.jpeg

Since, I ordered for a set meal, I was given with the soup of the day, it’s a mushroom soup with piece of toast. The soup is light and slightly creamy, it suits well with the toast. And it’s weirdly suits with the fried rice as well. I guess since, the rice dish is slightly dry, the soup has complimented it somehow.

20190407_163713-02.jpeg

This meal filling, a generous of serving of fried rice has satisfied my craving for a heavy meal.


Restaurant Information


Hanis
score
30 Simei Street 3, Singapore 529888


Hanis's Fried Rice meal!
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @funtraveller, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

I always love this kind of environment specially when I want to hanging around with friends... Fried rice looks yummy..

Thanks for your feedback @priyanarc :)

That fried rice looks really yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72