Tasteem Review | Matcha Lave Cake @ Strangers at 47

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)


IMG_20190817_105725.jpg
Oozing liquid matcha! Yum!



This is my first ever Tasteem post and I decided to try it out support @littlenewthings and @teammalaysia for organising their first SCOT contest and also participating in Tasteem ongoing contest which is "My Favourite Dessert" Oh did I mention that we only have 1 hour to complete this contest? LOL! Talk about time being of the essence!

So here I am telling you about a not so little cafe called Strangers at 47. Not so little because they are occupying 3 shoplot along Section 17 PJ.

We first came across this place quite some time back when we were bored and looking around for something to eat and decided to browse through Trip Advisor for some suggestions. This placed is ranked 6th among 1991 places to eat and the reviews seems to be great. We also happened to be nearby so off we went!

Their main speciality is crepes! They do both sweet and savoury crepes. They some really interesting and innovate recipes for dessert like using Kaya (coconut egg jam), sweet potato, coconut sago and many more not forgetting the ice cream that perfectly compliments the dessert overall.


IMG_20190817_103220.jpg
The dessert menu


IMG_20190817_103208.jpg
This is an example of other things that they serve too. More crepes!

But the dessert that I really like over here is the Matcha Lava Cake! Or Green Tea Lava Cake. It is really special because first of all, they tell you that it is about a 20-minute wait because they only make it when you order it! It arrives at your table at the perfect temperature. Hot but not too hot! They match it with wholemeal crumble, fresh blueberries and vanilla ice cream that brings out the taste it!


IMG_20190817_105635.jpg
Beautiful when they bring it out to you!

So how do I enjoy it? I use a small spoon and cut through the cake and this wonderful smell of freshly baked cake and liquid warm matcha comes oozing out! The combination of everything is just perfect! I recommend that you scope a little bit of everything, a piece of cake, some liquid matcha, a dollop of ice cream and the wholemeal crumble and pop it into your mouth. The flavours melt together really well and you just can't stop eating it.

It is tempting to order another one but trust me the serving size is just right. Eat it all up and then stop. Savour it and then come back another time to eat it again. I believe that is the best way to experience it. If you are a green tea lover then this is something you really gotta try!

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post!

Xoxo,
Khim


me on train.jpg

signature_1 (1).gif

20180516_002249_0001.png


The alliance girly banner.png


Restaurant Information


Strangers at 47
score
47, Jalan 17/45, Seksyen 17, 46400 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia


Matcha Lave Cake - Strangers at 47
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @khimgoh, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

I have been to go for the longest time and your post just convinced me
Drool drool 🤤

Ask you to go yesterday you dun wan? LOL!!! Let's go, I love the food there! The crepes are yummy! I like the savoury ones too. Everything there is goooooood! 😋😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Because you were like, ok what time? I'm ready now hahahaha
Yes, for sure
Let's do it
I will message you :D

Oh matcha ! My favourite ! Not my dad's ultimate favourite though but definitely the larva cake look will entice him.

Posted using Partiko Android

Come we all go together - gether! The food there is pretty good. Interesting how they do all the crepes creatively. Taste gooooooddd!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @khimgoh!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.203 which ranks you at #9277 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 101 contributions, your post is ranked at #38.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This looks amazing thanks for sharing it here @khimgoh

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @ragnarhewins90 thank you so much for dropping by my post. I do appreciate it. Like I was just telling someone else, it looks even better in real life! 😋😋

Posted using Partiko Android

A beautiful and tasty dessert.
Thanks for sharing

Thank you for stopping by appreciate it. The cake looks even better real life as my photography skills (or lack of) 😂doesn't quite do it justice!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36