A test of taste for a blind date at J's Rice

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


This is going to be different from what would be expected.

When I think of dates, I don't want to be that impressive by bringing my date to a high end or posh place.

IMG_20190801_162836-01.jpeg

IMG_20190801_162850.jpg

This is how the place looks like. It is a fastfood where you pay your order at the cashier. After deciding what you want and paid for it, you then find a seat and wait for your order to be served.

IMG_20190801_162608-01.jpeg

This is basically their menu. They also have eat all you can but it's at the next floor.

I ordered bibimbap. This consists of rice, vegetables, meat and egg.

It took no more than 5 minutes for my meal to be served.

IMG_20190801_163918-01.jpeg

This does not come with drinks. There is available drinking water but that is self-service. Condiments and utensils are for you to get them where the drinking water is placed. I ordered pineapple juice to go alon with my meal.

It does come with a spoonful serving of kimchi, a Korean side dish composed of vegetables.

The serving is plenty. When everything is mixed, it is like a serving for two but that depends on how big your appetite is. This is meant for one though.

IMG_20190801_164058-01.jpeg

Although bibimbap is a Korean dish, J's Rice' bibimbap is localized version. They mixed highland vegetables and the ingredients are not as plenty. It is not as complete as the real Korean dish.

IMG_20190801_164121-01.jpeg

This is my first time to eat here. I dis not expect a lot which is a good thing because I was not disappointed. I was full and satisfied with my meal. Plus, the pricing is cheap.

IMG_20190801_170020.jpg

Why did I choose this for a blind date? I wanted to show how simple I am, what my tastes are and if my date is not okay with that then I know where I stand.

J's Rice Burger is located at km. 5 La Trinidad Benguet just beside East West Bank.


Restaurant Information


J's Rice Burger
score
2nd Floor TG Bldg, Km. 5 Pico Rd, La Trinidad, 2601 Benguet, Philippines


A test of taste for a blind date at J's Rice
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Where to eat for my blind date?


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Wow sarap naman nyan boss!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe kain na, boss 😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Where to eat for my blind date?> Contest . Thanks to @leeart, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

pricing is cheap, the food looks good. A good place to visit daily. Thanks for sharing

I love place that served yummy and cheap food..

You and me both. We can be food buddies 😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Feeling ko kailangan ko rin mag explore sa Trinidad hehe. THanks for sharing this lovely review with us

Dumadami na din dito. Kelangan galingan maghanap 😅😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86