Gimari at Seoul-tastic - La Trinidad, Benguet

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image

My sister introduced me to this food. The first time I tried it I liked it right away.

In one of my walks, I was about to go home but passed by Tiong San and remembered this food so I decided to buy Gimari or Gimali to bring home.

This is a Korean food. The substantial number of Koreans here brought about the proliferation of Korean food.

Gimari is one of them. This is one of tje street food that I liked a lot.

IMG_20190807_101735-01.jpeg

This is vermicilli wrapped in seaweed wrap, dipped in a batter and then fried.

I went to the stall where this is sold and they are cooking new batch. Lucky me. I get to but freshly made ones. It is always better if food is freshly done. I was the only customer so it was a quick purchase. One box has 10 pieces for a price of Php100 or around USD2.

IMG_20190807_103046-01.jpeg

It comes with a dip of soy sauce and vinegar. You can choose between spicy or not. I chose spicy of course.

IMG_20190807_103147-01.jpeg

The lady did not want me to take photos of the stall even though I explained my purpose for it. I did not pursue it further. She has her reasons and I respect that.

The Gimari is good but the dip is not that spicy. What I like about this is it is compact and not that oily. It is not salty and not a lot of seasoning that I tasted.

All in all, it is good food and cheap.

You can find Seoul-tastic at Tiong San km 4 La Trinidad, Benguet. It is behind Mang Inasal and in line along other stalls there. It is the only Korean stall so you will find it easilt.

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmoqCo9Bb8JASLnA448q9FtfHUJnWUtJmwQJtiEsWnwUeRVozo4UmGWukwfWWM.jpeg


Restaurant Information

Seoul-tastic Korean Food
score
Km 4 Pico Rd, La Trinidad, 2601 Benguet, Philippines


Gimari at Seoul-tastic - La Trinidad, Benguet
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway

What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @leeart, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Cool, it looks very yummy.

It tastes okay 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @leeart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4500 replies. Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Parang ang sarap ah! Madaming Korean sa inyo, no?

Sir @leeart, support niyo naman po ako.
https://tasteem.io/post/40549

Salamat po.

Oo dami nila. Pero nabawasan daw this year. Mukhang di naman.

Sure 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahehehe! Ganun ba?! Mas gusto kasi nila ang weather diyan kaya diyan ang dagsa nila. Marami rin bang mga Korean restos diyan? Very diverse na ang culture sa Baguio!

Dami puro buffet haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhh.. OK. Dito merong parang may samgyeopsal kind of resto, pero mag-isa lang. Wala kasing mga Koreans dito. Mga Pinoy lang din ang mga kumakain na gustong itry ang dish nila. Hehehe.

Ah hehe basta pinoy mahilig sa food haha! Pero korean ba may ari nung resto jan?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hindi ko tiyak. Hindi pa ako nakapunta eh. Nalita ko lang sa posts ng mga friends ko. May hanbok kasi sila na ipinapasuot (sa mga gustong magtry) habang nandon sa resto, which is sooooo coool! Gusto ko ring itry. And for sure, ipopost ko pag makapunta kami doon. Waaaaah! 😂😂😂😂

Haha go. Maganda yan pang tasteem 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Yummy review! Good on you for respecting the stall owners choice, when I take photos sometime it is awkward 😂
If you have time, please come check my latest review 😀 https://tasteem.io/post/40515

Lol! Sometimes asking permission first will help it make less awkward

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99