TEABOX BUBBLE MILK TEA, MIRI, SARAWAK, MALAYSIA

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


TEA BOX is one of the oldest beverage stalls out there. It has been operating for around 20 years with some upgrades at the same location.

I guess, with the other competitors offering beverages with really high prices, this place still manages to sell their drinks at a really low price. I visit this place every once or twice a month.

IMG_20190408_141125.jpg

Ordered one Coffee , they called it the Lattino latte, I am not sure why. I always look for coffees. Coffee addiction, but sugarless option is always preferred. At TeaBox, of the the great things is that, you can adjust the sugar level, ice level which I always try to increase in Ice and zero in sugar.

IMG_20190408_141151.jpg

The tables are quite clean and is a great place to chat with your friends when you want some business done or just have a relaxful chat.

IMG_20190408_141137.jpg

Their drinks counter which is always have some traffic. Rennovations have been made which gave this counter a new look last year.

Overall, this is a great place for a chat with your friend and just for a drink.

A bit of my backstory of food hunting
Well, I guess, sometimes, you may ask , How did I manage to get to all these places all the time? I work at night so during the days on weekdays which are working hours for normal adults, it's time for me to get my shopping done. It's the time when there are less people everywhere except the office. I roam around the city in search of new places. There are non stop openings of new cafes and eateries in Miri City. At the moment, I think there are probably around more than 1500 cafes and shops just in the city alone.

Price: 2/5 ( The two drinks only cost MYR 9.90 or around USD 2.50, in comparison with other places which cost around USD 2.50 per cup)
location: 5/5
hygiene: 4.5/5
taste: 4.5/5


Restaurant Information


TEA BOX MIRI
score
2528, Jalan Boulevard 1b, Boulevard Commercial Centre, 98000 Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia


TEABOX BUBBLE MILK TEA, MIRI, SARAWAK, MALAYSIA
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Beverages with friends


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Beverages with friends> Contest . Thanks to @luueetang, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you very much for the up vote ... really appreciate it.

Wow. Very delicious drinkkkk... I wish I was there. The photos are nice. The details are good.

Hi hi.. Thanks alot for your nice comment. Nice to see you here again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good reviews, :D support!
TEABOX, someone's favorite :D

I have been here before. Nice bubbletea after shopping.

Love bubble tea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28