Teriyaki Steak at Iceberg's

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


The front and left walls of the restaurant are made of glass so you can see the interior through. From the facade, I would say it is very cozy and clean inside which I have confirmed when I got in.

Iceberg's is known for their desserts like parfaits and supersundaes as one can also notice on the posters behind the counter right when you get inside the restaurant.
20190907_140907.jpg

However, they also have a long line of great meals to offer including original Filipino dishes like sisig and lechon. The meal sets seem so heavy in general and I wonder if I will be able to finish all.

One of the crew immediately approached my table when I got in and handed my the menu. I ordered tofu teriyaki steak.
20190907_140702.jpg

While waiting for my order I had the chance to further observe the place. From the interior design to the furnitures and to the prices on the menu, I would say it is in between quick service restaurants and fine dining area. It is a place where someone can enjoy his or her meal alone, or for a group discussion about business like these gentlemen on the table in front of mine. They were already there when I arrived. From the looks of their discussion, they seem to have been there for a long time already specially that their table was already clean. I took it that they're done with their meals. However, they still had long discussion that they left right before I too was about to go.
20190907_140819.jpg

Every table has this condiments set ready. Ketchup, liquid seasoning and chili sauce. Very few restaurants have these as most will display soy sauce and vinegar only.
20190907_140622.jpg

When my order was served, I was still surprised of the big serving of the steaks. They almost totally covered the cup of rice. Aside from bigger sizes than I expected, there were three pieces instead of two that was shown on the menu. However, I was missing the bean sprout siding. I guess the extra steak is an offset of the missing siding. I am not so conscious about the siding so I did not bother to demand for it.
20190907_140802.jpg

In the end I was indeed not able to finish the three steaks. I asked for the leftovers to be fixed for my takeaway while they also prepare my bill.
20190907_140834.jpg

While waiting for my bill and takeaway, the gentlemen concluded their meeting and left. I had the chance to observe how other diners were served.

The crew is quick enough to clean the table. They were also quick to attend to new comers. The restaurant is not so busy so they are on their feet to immediately take action when there is something that needs to be done. It is like they are really waiting so they have something to do. That's cool. Diners need not be waiting or calling for attention before they are served.
20190907_140938.jpg

I mentioned about the place being a bit of fine dining. That means the prices are higher than most other restaurants out there. Unless someone can afford it for everyday visit then this is something worth indulging once in a while.


Restaurant Information


Iceberg's
score
Dr Arcadio Santos Ave, Santana Grove, Parañaque, 1717 Metro Manila, Philippines


Teriyaki Steak at Iceberg's
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing with Tasteem. Keep up your great work.

#tasteem-curation

Thank you very much! 😊💖

Loading...

Nothing to leave....have you managed to finish the leftover or still keep in the fridge🕵️

I actually finished the leftover few hours after I got home. It's like taking a break then go again! 😃

So I assume you have withdrawn from seven 77 ..no more health concious 🤪

Ah, hahaha! Seven77 has stopped so does everyone doing it. But that is not the reason not to be health conscious. We should always be health conscious with or without seven77. 😝

Junk food , fast food will surely keep us healthy....🤡

Once in a while, not always... 😊

I always find you sitting around different restaurants in the town...

Not always... and not all foods in restaurants are junk foods. 💪

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Howdy macoolette! That is a place that specializes in desserts and you got a steak? I would go for a big dessert! Hey how was the steak? I've never seen one like that before.

Specialize in desserts and expand with full meals. That is called diversifying your business. 😊

The steak was made of tofu, not real meat. It was actually my first time trying it and it was fairly good. It was not as tasty as real meat but jf you are the vegan type, tofu is one way to "cheat" a diet. 😊

I agree, tofu is the way to go for vegans but the cooks preparing it better be good or else it tastes like cardboard. lol.

How do you know the taste of a cardboard to compare it with tofu? Have you tried one? 😃

lol! I've tasted cardboard by ripping open packaging with my teeth before. lol.

You got a 12.92% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macoolette!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 2 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM. Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @macoolette,

I am so grateful for all of your help for me, and now I am asking for more. This is for my main blog - fitinfun. This fitinfunfood blog is only for food :)

I am asking for your help to stay in 8th place or above in a contest with good prizes.

Can you please go to the steem blog of theycallmedan? The 4th post down is about a contest for twitter memes and I am in the running.

You will need to open the post and click his link to the dpoll, then login there with keychain or steemconnect and vote for me if you like my poster. I am the last choice out of 108 choices, so scroll to the bottom. This is a dpoll vote - not a steem vote, so you are not using voting power.

Thank you so much if you can do this @macoolette, and for all of your wonderful support. You have no idea how much this means to me. Every. Singe. Time. I get your vote, I am so grateful to you. Sharon

Wow, you're a tight contender on the list. I have casted my vote. Good luck! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81