Chinatown Meetup with @susanlo and @magicmonk

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


Steemian @magicmonk was coming to London so @susanlo and I had arranged a meetup with him down in Chinatown yesterday.

We met up at a Japanese restaurant called “Mitsuryu”, which was recommended by a friend. The place was quite charming, boosting simple yet stylish decoration with a minimalist influence, providing for a nice and relaxing atmosphere. The layout is really interesting too as there is an open doorway to the popular Chinese bakery right next door!

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg


All of us went for the Teishoku set menu where you choose a main course and side dish which are served together as a complete meal with miso soup and rice. I opted for salmon rolls & sashimi as my main. The food was freshly prepared and nicely presented, very nice indeed.

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg


I also tried Yuzu Mochi Ice Cream as dessert, which was soso. I had better elsewhere.

9.jpg


It was nice meeting a fellow Steemian from the CN community. @magicmonk is a lovely person and very pleasant to talk to. We shared our experiences on Steemit as well as the current crypto market situation. Well you know, all the juicy gossip really, haha!

After food, @susanlo and I showed @magicmonk a bit of London, including Chinatown, Piccadilly Circus and of course, a bit of tourist photo taking. It was a fantastic night and one I hope happens again very soon!

10.jpg

Wen-Logo-final.jpg


Restaurant Information


Mitsuryu
score
9 Newport Ct, London, UK


Chinatown Meetup with @susanlo and @magicmink
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Here are some of the brilliant photos taken by @rea. Thanks again to you and @susanlo for having dinner with me and showing me around, I had a great time.
mmexport1546988846635.jpg
mmexport1546988881779.jpg
mmexport1546988830045.jpg

Hello there, it was nice meeting you too! I hope you have a great time for the rest of the trip in Europe. :)

Haha had a great time with you guys!! :) Enjoy your trip!

抗议,竟然不喊我

不知道o哥在倫敦

叫你来伦敦你又不来?

没叫我啊

oooo @magicmonk finally got to london! nice!!!

great to see you girls catching up again as well :)

Lol yeh not a professional Traveller like yourself

It was just missing you, lol.

Be careful, he ain't no ordinary monk!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, he's a super one, haha!

thought you were going to say I wasn't a real monk :)

Are you? 🤔🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Whoaaa, everything there looks good, so does your meetup. The menu look tempting.

Thank you. :)

在伦敦的小伙伴好开心

Posted using Partiko Android

你也来啊? 😊

I'm getting hungry! :)
Beautiful shots and it is always nice to see steemians getting together! :)

Me too, love Steem meetups!

Wow, nicely decorated for CNY.

It's almost the time, lol!

We are gearing up too.

What a great experience meeting up with a fellow #steemian, I love @magicmonk’s post he was one of the first #steemit members that I connected with back in November last year when I started posting. 🙏

A1188BF8-1C4E-4E70-8C8F-D2513B436D62.jpeg

It’s me hahhahhha!! Enjoyed the meetup Soo much xx Can’t wait to our next meeting 😍

被你发现我偷拍,哈哈!

🤣🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79