'Falooda': Our Local Authentic Dessert

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


This is one of my favourite dessert-Falooda. You will find this almost on every restaurant, but you may not like the taste of most of them. I am saying this because the ingredients mixing measurement would not be perfect or the ice cream would not taste good. So finding a good place who can make a real delicious Falooda is a challenge.

received_739635373097426.jpeg

I found this restaurant few days before. It's just a local small shop. They mostly sell popular fast food items and juice or cold drinks; nothing special for any dessert. But I looked on another table and it catches my eyes! :)

received_316246109066772.jpeg

received_555278104878247.jpeg

Falooda is made out of ice cream, different nuts, noddles, sago, different fruit pieces, jelly, liquid chocolate and some sugar. It's a blast of different flavour in one spoon. And the price is really affordable. What you are seeing only costs $ 2.20.

received_309043123108221.jpeg
After the ice cream melted down!
received_2338312516415655.jpeg

I did not try any other food from their menu. But they made falooda really well. I have tasted something like this after many days.

My rating on the restaurant:
Food taste:5/5
Environment: 4/5
Hygiene: 4.5/5
Price: 5/5
Service: 4.5/5

Much Love

Stay Blessed. Keep Steeming.


Restaurant Information


Saad Cafe
score
GA-12 Pragati Saroni, Shahjadpur, 1212, ঢাকা 1212, Bangladesh


'Falooda': Our Local Authentic Dessert
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Hello @rem-steem

Your review is good. But I have a suggestion for you. You have become a user of Tasteem for quite a long time. That's why don't forget to take pictures about the place for a more informative review

Thank you
#tasteem-warning

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand. Actually I was with my son. And as you can understand capturing photos with a toddler in your side is not quite easy. But I will try to add picture from restaurants in my future review.
Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @rem-steem, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

I miss Bangladeshi Faluda... So yummy...

That's true. Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I want to eat....

Come here in Bangladesh 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @rem-steem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.181 which ranks you at #22722 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 104 places in the last three days (old rank 22618).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #97.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84