Street Food of Bangladesh || Full of flavor but cheap in rate!

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Hay, guys!

If I say I love Street Food it may sound wired, I know. But honestly, I really love the taste and flavor of street food. It's like a blast of flavor in your mouth which you may not gonna find on cozy restaurants. It's not that hygienic, I won't argue with that. But I can compromise the hygiene for the good taste occasionally. And, who doesn't know South Asia is popular for its street food!

20190821_115621.jpg

20190821_115632.jpg

So, I got the duty to drop my nephew to his school as both of my sister and brother-in-law were busy. My nephew gave me the information that there's a place near his school where I can find the most fabulous food. We locally called it 'Khicuri'. Its made out of rice. lentils and spice. And, the food disn't disappoint me.

20190821_115637.jpg

20190821_115724.jpg

What you are seeing on the plate I have shared just costs me $.30. Yeah, it's just 30 cents. But the food was absolutely fabulous. They served it with a 'Vegetable Pakora' and some green papaya salad. The usage of every spice was too accurate. I was just amazed by the taste.

20190821_115739.jpg

20190821_115241.jpg
(Don't get surprised by seeing three spoons in one plate, me my nephew and my niece shared the food, as it was not that hygienic and they are just child so I didn't take the risk by eating too much)

You will find this type of cart in front of the school premises. They sell local burger (I would not call it a burger though, it's just a bun with a vegetable pakora) and 'Khichuri'. Those carts are very popular in that area. Mostly students are their customers. Also, I have seen someday laborer to take a meal there. It's cheap but a good lunch for them. The seller was very generous and hospitable.

*This foor cart is just infront of Rangpur Zilla School. I don't find any name of the cart. *

My rating on the place:

Food: 5/5
Price: 5/5
Environment: 4/5
Service: 5/5
Hygiene: 4/5

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love


Restaurant Information


Food Cart In front of Rangpur Zilla School
score
Kachari Bazar Road, Rangpur, Bangladesh


Street Food of Bangladesh || Full of flavor but cheap in rate!
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Street Food


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Street Food> Contest . Thanks to @rem-steem, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 7% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

That looks really amazing and tasty

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 10% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

It looking yummi

Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @rem-steem, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79