Mann Hann: A Chinese Weekend Family Date

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


Sunday is family day and it has been a habit for us to go out to the park or to the cinema. For this weekend, my husband wanted to eat out. We originally planned on having a Korean lunch but since the we wanted to order isn't available, we looked for another resto to satisfy our empty stomachs. We ended up going Chinese instead.

If you're looking for a filling meal with really delicious chinese food and a peaceful ambience, Mann Hann is the place to be.

The staff are really friendly and accommodating. When we got there, it was already 3PM, the lunch rush was already over. The first time we had a date here was on a lunchtime and this place was really bustling with a lot of diners. A good indication that the food is really worth waiting for.

When we ordered, we were given the heads up that we'll wait for 15 minutes but the kitchen staff are very efficient as before so we didn't really wait that long.

We are doing Intermittent Fasting so by this time, our stomachs are really empty. I wanted to start our meal with a soup. I ordered Roast Chicken Nodles.

IMG_20190210_214529.jpg

I really loved this soup because my daughter who only eats potatoes when we dine out ate the noodles and the chicken in it. I also loved how thinly they sliced the radish, it removed that after taste I usualy get when I eat one. Now I know how to slice radishes for my cooking.

When we go on Chinese restaurants, I will surely order Yang Chow Fried rice. My husband specifically loved this one, he wants me to try to cook this at home too.

IMG_20190210_214427.jpg

I sure can try but I'm not sure I can do it as good as this.

This Yang Chow Fried rice is good for 3-4 persons but since we're eating only one meal a day, and it really tastes good, we were able to finish the entire bowl.

My husband wanted beedffor our protein so he ordered Chinese Style Beef Tenderloin.

IMG_20190210_214255.jpg

It has a balance of sweet and salty and the beef was really tender. It was a really good choice.

And for our dessert, he ordered Mango Cheesecake.

IMG_20190210_214138.jpg

I don't usually eat cheesecakes unless they're blueberry but this mang cheesecake changed my mind. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

Overall, the dining experience in Mann Hann was a joy. If there's one thing I could point out ti make the dining experience even more enjoyable would be for them to add cushion on their chairs.


Restaurant Information


Mann Hann
score
McKinley Pkwy, Taguig, 1630 Metro Manila, Philippines


Mann Hann: A Chinese Weekend Family Date
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

All looks very tasty! Upvoted!

Thank you. :-)

Hi @romeskie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.365 which ranks you at #18992 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 232 contributions, your post is ranked at #102.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @romeskie, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you. :-)

Oohhh.. very nice! Full menu dinner: appetizer soup, main dish rice and meat, dessert cake... That's what I call perfect dinner indulgence! Great review.

Thanks @harmonyval. The meal was indeed very filling and satisfying. 😊

Thank you for your response! I'm looking forward for your next review.

Posted using Partiko Android

OMG that Chinese Style Beef Tenderloin looks so delicious!

And it is! The kitchen people of Mann Hann are really incredible, the chef was able to cook it to the perfect juiciness and sauciness.

That Yang Chow Fried rice looks yummy.

It sure is! My husband and I was able to finish an entire bowl good for 3-4 persons. That's how yummy it was. ^__^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87