La Chocolateria Cake Shop

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


When it comes to sweets, cakes are my weakness and much more if they contain chocolate. —They are my favorites. I love when I get a place where I can taste delicious portions in a pleasant environment and I found that in "La Chocolateria" in Maturín city, Venezuela¹.

Internal bar.jpgInternal bar

¹Despite the crisis, in Venezuela there are numerous entrepreneurs who continue to offer quality services with products available in the National market.


La Chocolateria

It is a Cake Shop that offers desserts of a large variety flavors with considerable portions. One of his member commented me this business started as a small place where her owner prepared some cake for sale and due to success obtained, she undertook the expansion to what is now a Restaurant and Cake Shop with more than 20 employees in charge.


Restaurant and Cake Shop?

Yes, although they are physically divided, it is the same company. You can easily choose to pass the restaurant, eat or not and ask the waiter for dessert menu without having to go to cake area or if you only want to consume sweets, as was my choice, I recommend going directly to cakes display counter, where you can select the flavor of your preference.

I went with some friends, we entered to the Cake Shop to see what they offered and then we occupied a table in terrace area, where we made the order to waiter.

Chocolateria Cake Halloween.jpg
Cake Shop - Internal Area

Restaurant.jpg
Restaurant Area


What cakes do they offer?

31 flavors of cake (some on request), 4 marquesas (cold cake), waffle with ice cream, cup cakes, cookies and shots. Among the most outstanding ones I can mention:

  • Chocolate with hazelnut cream, and truffles.
  • Oreo Cheesecake.
  • Coffee cheesecake.
  • Red Velvet with ice cream.
  • Coconut cake.
  • Lemon pie.

Billboard.jpg
Billboard

Cake.jpg
Cakes Display Counter


Drinks

  • Coffee.
  • Cold tea.
  • Sodas.
  • Water.
  • Smoothie.
  • Beers.
  • Cocktail.

My Choice

Chocolate! —Yes, I love it! So I decided on the chocolate cake filled with white chocolate cream and brownie topping. It was a flavor explosion!

My visit was last week and the place was already decorated with Halloween, as you can see in photographs.

Chocolate Cake.jpg
Chocolate Cake


Prices

Prices reflected in the menu are expressed in Bolivars, which is currency in circulation in the country. As a reference, average price per cake ration is 3 USD. I considered the portion size great!

These can be seen on the billboard and menu, which is simple without pictures.

Menu Cake 2.jpg
Menu

Menu Cake.jpg
Menu


Value added

Restaurant is an added value to the cake shop, not for nothing the name refers to one of the most used ingredients: "chocolate" hence "LA CHOCOLATERIA" also they offer the plus of groups musicals on weekends evenings, so that visitors can enjoy their sweet experience with liquor and music. —A risky but possible combination.

Bar Restaurant.jpg
Bar

Restaurant 2.jpg
Restaurant


Conclusions

"La chocolateria" is an excellent place to taste cakes in Maturín city, I would not hesitate to visit this sweet corner of the Venezuelan east again. According to my experience there you can find:

  • Friendly environment and very helpful staff.
  • Cakes with good presentation and delicious flavor.
  • Variety of drinks.
  • Restaurant.
  • Internal and external area to share among friends.
  • Bar and music.

Info: Social Media

Instagram - lachocolateriac
Facebook - lachocolateria.cafe


I hope this review has been to your liking, with this I participate in @Tasteem Bakeries and Patisseries contest. With pleasure I will read your comments and suggestions.


Own pictures, taken with Huawei Mate SE camera.


Restaurant Information


La Chocolateria
score
Maturin 6201, Monagas, Venezuela


La Chocolateria Cake Shop
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Bakeries and Patisseries


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Bakeries and Patisseries> Contest . Thanks to @smeralda, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

I'm very happy to share information in tasteem! Thank you very much.

Hey there,
nice to see you here!
From Artisteem to Tasteem , enjoy 😸
If you have any questions, do not hesitate to ask me:

https://discord.gg/R4MRhQX

Hi! I am amazed with Tasteem platform, it's a pleasure for me to share information here too. Artisteem and Tasteem are extraordinary! Right now I am going to discord and sure any question, I will consult you.
Thank you so much! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11