Pheonix Star Delicious Dim Sum

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image

Dim Sum is one of my favourite food. There are only few restaurants in D that served good, fresh and delicious Dim Sum and one of them is Pheonix Star Cafe. In fact, I believe it's the best place to find quality and affordable Dim Sum.




image source

The Cafe is located at Taman Mellinium about 15 minutes ride from Kota Kinabalu city and 5 minutes ride to Donggongon. This Non-Halal café opened for business between 7.30am - 3.00pm daily.



I known this café since 2004. I remembered I was then pregnant and always craving for Dim Sums. I and my husband usually went to this place almost every weeks just to curb my craving. I used to work few blocks from this place. This café open early and I usually was their first customer. The café was only a single lot, open space and has about 6 to 7 tables for customers then.



After few months, as it gained more popularity, the owner bought the lot next to it. Now its fully air-conditioned and can accomodate about 20 tables, more or less can fit about 60 to 80 customers at one time. During peak hours (on weekend), 9 AM to 11 AM, some times customer have to wait to take their turns to get a table. Customer from all ages and races come here to eat that delicious Dim Sums.

The café is clean, spaces and comfortable to dine-in. Walking inside you will be greeted by the friendly waiter taking your ordered. After taking order, she will then put the ordering card on the table. This way you can roughly count how much you need to pay later.

There is also a waiter pushing the Dim Sum cart for customers to take a look and order.

Varieties of food or dishes available such as noodles and rice and all look so delicious! Customers who dined here usually orders dim sum as their main dishes or as side dishes.

I usually 'eat for two' 😂😂 I just love the Dim Sums here so, usually I will ordered dish that available on the menu and while waiting for it to arrive, I will ordered Dim Sums. It costed about Ringgit Malaysia 3.50 to 5.00 (USD0.73 to USD1.22).



This is my favorite, Dim Sums with Black Pepper. It kinda spicy, the meat is tasty and as you take a bite of it, there a delicious prawn inside it.



Dim Sums with Black Century Egg, my daughter favorite. She loved the taste of that black century egg and that tasty prawn inside it.


)

Deep fried Chicken feet in gravy Black Soy Sauce. This is my husband favourite dish. He said that its tasty and full of collagen.



Taufu skins with steam fish meat inside.



Sweet and tasty food.



Plain Original Dim Sum that never fails to taste so good.



Fried Wan Tan Dip with Mayonise sauce.





This is the Fried Mee Hoon XO with Fish sauce that I ordered. Its my old-time favorite. It's fried with seafood and fish sauce compliment with vege called Sayur Manis. It taste so delicious, just the perfect, not too salty, not too spicy and not too oily.



I ordered this plain aromatic Chinese Tea after this heavy meal. I believe that this Tea will flush down the oil in the food that I've eat. Its antioxidant, has a cholesterol-lowering effects and helps prevent heart disease.




Overall, Phoenix Star Cafe is comfortable and suitable for people of any ages. It's a good place for families and friends to dine. The service was transparent, quick and very attentive to details.

I categorized this cafe as "The Best Restaurant Of The Year" because it has been in operation for more than 10 years. It never fails to deliver good quality delicious food. This café is the best place to eat Dim Sum in Penampang.


Restaurant Information


Pheonix Star Cafe
score
Taman Millennium, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia


Pheonix Star Delicious Dim Sum
This post participated in the Tasteem contest The best restaurant of the year


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <The best restaurant of the year > Contest . Thanks to @verasj, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10