The Story of Ice Story Megalong

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image

I went to this cafe around Tea time about 3.30 PM today while waiting for my husband. It looked nice and promising from outside.



Inside was nice with tables and chairs arranged comfortably.



As soon as I sat down, the waiter came with the menu.







There were so many types of dishes shown inside the Menu. I took time to study it and took snaps of all three of them. The waiter gave me a note pad and pencil to write down my order. I'm glad he gave me the note pad because I need some time to study the Menu and I hate it when somebody rush me to decide what to order.



I went to the counter to place and paid my order, and saw these three little cute Tortoise inside an aquarium placed on the counter.







I ordered this set called Sandwich B. I was actually just want to eat Waffle, unfortunately it's unavailable so, in the end I ordered this dish. This dish set was a combination of Egg Sandwich, Fries and Luncheon Meat. It costed me RM9.90 (USD2.43). The meal was nice. Though in my opinion it would be nicer if they served it with Mayonise.





I ordered this Special Cendol Ice to go with the meal. Cendol is an iced sweet dessert that contains droplets of worm-like green rice flour jelly, coconut milk and palm sugar syrup. On top of the drink was one scope of Vanila Ice cream. It kinda sweet yet refreshing. This drink costed RM4.00 (USD0.98).

I sat for about more than one hour here. Most of the cafe customers were young generation. The cafe played the latest music, which I think was nice but a bit too loud to my ear. Anyway, overall I like the simple food served and I especially like the drink that I ordered. The place was nice except for that loud music. It's opened daily from 10.30 AM to 8 PM.

Restaurant Information


Ice Story Megalong
score
2918, Jalan Penampang, Pekan Donggongon, 89500 Penampang, Sabah, Malaysia


The Story of Ice Story Megalong
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

I want to try this place...

Can bah if you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Omg. The tortoises are so cute. Another good review here! I'd like to try their Western Set A!!! 😋😋😋

Thanks.. Yup their food are simple and nice.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very unfortunate I can try few things only. I got diabetes now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Alamak... Have to tahan selera kalau pigi restoran...😭😭

Posted using Partiko Android

Ya lor... What to do. I can eat lots of veggies, not many fruits, all meats can...

Posted using Partiko Android

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @verasj, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02