Kim's Taste #10: Feel Good at Dolce

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Hello, tasteemers!

Welcome to the 10th edition of Kim's Taste! I'm now really hooked into this series that I think my travel series is now at the shelves, but I won't stop it. Maybe it will be on hiatus for now. Anyway, this is my third review of a dessert shop, so I guess I've come a long way.

IMG20180107173614.jpg

This time, it's about a place where I really feel good and relaxed when I went there. This place is one of my favorites when it comes to dessert places specially that they have blueberry cheesecake. I guess you're now aware that this review will be biased because I mentioned blueberry cheesecake.

IMG20180107172947.jpg

But before my review proper, let me just mention a few things. As stated in my previous reviews, I will be documenting my food escapades and share my impression of the restaurant/cafe based on the parameters I had previously set. This time is about a cafe here in Cebu that's glamorous and of high class. As always, this is exclusive for @tasteem.

As I've tried to be fair in my reviews, I divided them into four (4) categories namely: Food/Desserts, Ambience, Service, and Price. I will be rating the cafe in review from 1 to 5 based on my own experience.

IMG20180107141049.jpg

Remember: If you happen to be in one of the cafes in my review, we might have different preferences, as well as experiences, so our ratings might not be exactly the same.

Now, for the review proper, let's talk about Dolce.


DOLCE CAFE
Sweet Tooth's Paradise in Cebu


When you search for Top Cafes in Cebu, I bet Dolce Cafe would be in the list. I think sugbo.ph has a ranking of Top Cafes in Cebu and Dolce is in the first place. It's undeniable because I have been to most of the cafes mentioned in the list, including Cafe Namoo and others to be reviewed in the succeeding editions of Kim's Taste, and I can attest to the experience.

IMG20180107140509.jpg

Dolce is located in Panorama Heights, Nivel Hills, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines. It's just along the road going to Busay and Transcentral Highway. It's slightly elevated so it offers a certain view of the city. Public transport is not common in the area so you can reach the cafe via taxi or private car. Booking a Grab car could also be a good option.

Let's talk about their drinks and desserts.

DESSERTS & DRINKS - 4.6/5.0

IMG20180107135947.jpg

Did I mention blueberry cheesecake? Yes! That's what this review is all about. Their cheesecakes are heaven. You know I'm biased towards anything related to blueberries, right? It really feels good to eat even just a slice of that creation.

IMG20180107135940.jpg

They also offered drinks and other desserts. Mango shake is my other favorite, so I didn't miss to order that one. A combo of blueberry cheesecake and mango shake made me melt in my chair.

IMG_20180108_073655.jpg

Dolce is sweet in Italian so its bestsellers are sweets and concocted sweet drinks. They also offer lasagna, burgers, sandwiches, and salads.

IMG20180107141208.jpg

I'm sure that when you feel down or lonely, chilling in this place would be a good idea. If you're craving for something sweet, then this place is definitely for you.

AMBIENCE - 5.0/5.0

IMG20180107172952.jpg

I have to admit that the ambience is their selling point that's why I gave it a perfect score. It was so quiet and relaxing for me. The interior is well-lighted due to the glass that allows natural light to pass through. It's well maintained.

IMG20180107135927.jpg

The whole structure is classy and elegant. It's also modern in most standards so the combination gives it an appealing vibe that will surely draw you in.

IMG20180107135917.jpg

Due its overlooking location, seats were provided outside for those who wanted to enjoy the city view. Dining al fresco is also a good idea when you happen to visit Dolce.

SERVICE - 4.5/5.0

IMG20180107140530.jpg

There's nothing much to say about their service, except that they are just so considerate. I searched for other reviews regarding the staffs, but the results are so varied. One thing is for sure that we didn't have a problem with the staffs when we were there.

IMG20180107140200.jpg

After we ordered our choice, we were just told that they will serve our desserts and drinks in our table. Some cafes would just leave the food at the counter, but our orders were properly served in Dolce. I noticed that majority of its customers are rich or have cars, so the service should be good.

PRICE - 4.6/5.0

IMG20180107151149.jpg

Due to its class and elegance, not to mention the quality of their offerings, I thought that it will be pricey, but I was wrong. I think the price range Dolce is slightly lower compared to other highend cafes. Given that place and desserts, I could pay more.

I guess we shouldn't judge immediately based on appearance alone.

OVERALL - 4.675/5.0

IMG_20180108_124414.jpg

I think Dolce is one of the cafes I've been with the best interiors. It's really cozy and chill. I really loved the ambience.

I guess that's all for my review. Please don't hesitate to comment anything that you want to express! Also, thank you in advance for showing some love by upvoting this post!

IMG20180107140623.jpg

Note: All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.

See you in my next review!

Best Regards,
Kim


Restaurant Information


Dolce Cafe
score
Sitio Rio Nivel Hills, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines


Kim's Taste #10: Feel Good at Dolce
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @ybanezkim26, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ybanezkim26 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

great tasteem review.
the pie look good.

Thanks, @hooiyewlim! It's pecan pie that my friend ordered. It's tasty as it looks good.

THanks for sharing us a lovely review! It looks like you guys truly enjoyed. Have a great day!

Thanks, @sgbonus! We did! It was an enjoyable and relaxing experience.

You too! Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82