My First Tattoo Or I prefer to call it Body Art

in #tattoo5 years ago

While chatting away with @foxyspirit & @plantstoplanks on #powerhousecreatives, we realize that we have another common interest.

TATTOO !!

I prefer to call it BODY ART. Just makes it sounds more niche; in a way it is truly not for everyone. Truly an acquired taste if you ask me. My journey towards this new found interest started about five years ago. With friends who are diving extremist, they too are tattoo extremist. Of course, they are more explicit in their designs and also more daring. Having done my first and only tattoo four years ago, I decided on something more familiar and comfortable to the eyes.

Okay.. It's not for my eyes since I can barely see it unless I look into the mirror.

ubihv8s0ss.jpg

The four butterflies represent my family : My husband, my two boys and myself. Basically, that the number count I'm willing to have; no more additional children to the family. Two boys is already a handful for me !

Why butterflies ?
I like the idea that we're free and no matter how far we fly around the world, we'll always return back to our home and to each other.

I have contemplated to add on to the current design, perhaps add a flower or two but with colors this time OR perhaps another design on my hip or ankle. Guess.. I will know when the time is right to do it.

Oh yes ! The main reason for me getting a tattoo in the first place was .... Well, I think I was inspired that since I was hitting the BIG 40, I might as well do something really dramatic and out of the comfort norm.

Definitely no regrets! Am glad I listened to my heart and not my head.


bad gif.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

I love it! It is so whimsical and it fits for what you wanted. I like the added lines there that add movement to your tattoo. It isn't flat and motionless.

You lived on the edge for a moment! I like that! :P

Thank you for joining the contest, my friend. I appreciate that very much. I had fun reading about your tattoo ^_^

My pleasure. Glad to share my butterflies to the world 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

As soon as I saw the butterflies... and four of them... I knew it was family :)

I have harboured getting a tattoo, the kids initials designed into a mandala and on the left of my chest.....
But super chicken as my biggest fear is pain....
But now I guess, their initials are tattooed into the handle of my steem account hahaha... so I am settling for that

Your tattoo is very nice... and adding a flower in colour will really make it pop .... :)

Ah.. Do join. It's a lifetime experience especially if we can handle the pain of baby delivery labor, we can handle anything !!
We Mamas have HIGH pain resistant

hahaha
I think that ship has sailed for me ;p

Never say never 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like your tattoo and your representation of it. Some just put on a tattoo just because the design is cool but it is awesome if it has a personal story or meaning behind it. I always wanted to get a tattoo but my wife won't allow lol.

A tattoo is a permanent imprint as such deep consideration must be put in before getting one. I did take a whole year before making a decision.

Maybe try explaining the purpose and allowing your wife a chance to provide recommendation on the design?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I got my one and only body art when I was about 40 years old. No confirmed reason as to why... just something I wanted to do at the time.

Sometimes we do it because it's what we want at that point of time.
May not have a reason but just feels right

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay! Glad you joined in, too! Your tattoo is lovely. Great movement in the butterflies. I have some on my low back piece, as well. Of course it is wonderful the meaning behind it. It's nice to carry our loved ones with us always! I also love the term "body art"--it truly is artwork!

Ha ha.. Body Art gives it a bigger meaning and I do want my family close to me.
Would be best to have it near my heart but I dare not bare my chest to a stranger.
Doubt my hubby would ever allow me to do that :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice tatt. I like butterflies.

Ha ha ... Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed, two boys is already handful. Totally heart you.

And those tattoos are beautiful and meaningful. You meant you just did it recently or it was 4 years ago? Just to be sure I understand it correctly. 😊

And those tattoos are beautiful and meaningful. You meant you just did it recently or it was 4 years ago? Just to be sure I understand it correctly. 😊

That's a trick question which I shall not answer .. ha ha

Hehehe 👍👍😍

Really awesome butterflies! I contemplated the idea of getting a tattoo long time ago but I was to scared of the pain.

It's just the moment the needle hit the body and not all our body parts are that sensitive. The back is the least.

Also depends on how good the tattoo artist is

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25