Tattoo contest entry - the meaning behind my two small tattoos.

in #tattoo5 years ago (edited)

Old post. Removed because of inactivity and privacy.

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Thank you for sharing your stories! I always love your yummy meals, but it is nice to learn a little more about you. The first one really is a great way to represent that piece of your story. Though I love big colorful pieces, too, the small yet powerful ones hold just as much or more meaning sometimes!

I am so sorry about your mother. That's such a sweet photo that you shared of you together, and between the tattoo and otherwise I am sure she is with you always! 💓💓

Thanks a lot for your kind words! ^^

Because I am not awesome at writing something when someone experiences the loss of a cherished one, I will first start with... Your shirt. I love your Ariel shirt. :p
... And is that crown or sorts in that last image?

Ok.. with that out of the way, somewhat breaking the ice...

I love when such a small and cute tattoo has such great and huge meaning to it.
I am sorry about the loss of your mother. I can't imagine how it must have been for you, but I am also grateful that you carry her with you in a way that represents you and her together. I know that she is smiling upon you.

Thank you for sharing both of these great tattoos. And thank you for showing us your face! :p A beautiful woman you are!

Thanks!
Yes it's a crown hehe, my mom had a peculiar taste xd

Thanks for your kind words, I enjoyed joining this contest ^^

Well, I like your moms taste! Pretty cool :)

Hehe thanks, I also agree :D

@mermaid. I really dig the way your hair and the girls hair on your shirt are similar. Both of your facial expressions, too, in case you haven’t heard it lately, that’s a dope shot!

Mother’s day is different to us now, it’s not the same, and we both hold a day in April even higher than their birthday.

Great post @mermaid—thanks for hosting this contest @foxyspirit.

Thanks for your kind words! :D

Hello @mermaid, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Nice, thanks! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21