How to spend my extortion money.....I mean tax return.

in #taxation5 years ago


If I'm mathing correctly, I should actually get some of my extorted money back. Now what to spend it on??? I could buy some crypto, I could buy some Silver or maybe a little of both. I know a portion of it will be donated to Ronald McDonald House and the Children's Hospital here.

There is no season I hate more than tax season. If we are forced to pay taxes, make it a flat tax. You get welfare? Cool you are paying 10%. You own Amazon? Cool you are paying 10%. The only thing that would make it better than that would be if you could choose where your tax money went.

Just send me a little form much like the census and let me pick where it goes. I can tell you it won't go towards wars or supporting people here illegally. I would support improving our roads and infrastructure. I would also support it going to schools or towards improving community programs.

Even if they did this, the government would find a way to screw it up. The easiest way to destroy something is to put the government in control of it.


The views here do not reflect the views of our group Steemsilvergold.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

I have an idea for where it could be spent :)

I have a bunch of stuff in my Harvest plan right now. New grandkid has a piece and the 3 kids all have birthday presents there. The only thing that I don't like about the harvest plan is not being able to pay it off early. Not sure why they do that.

Thats great to hear! Thank you for the idea regarding the tax return, you have inspired me to write something about it :)

Awesome! I have a hard enough time inspiring myself to write about stuff. LOL

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vgholdingsllc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It the bend over theory. We break are ass making it and they stick right up our ass

Hi, @vgholdingsllc!

You just got a 0.86% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82