WORLD TEACHERS DAY

in #teacher6 years ago (edited)

DO YOU KNOW THAT I TEACH PART TIME A LEVEL LITERATURE?

IMG_4577[1].JPG

YH, that is what I do when I am not on steemit.

Some of the books/poetry that I have taught and really love are:

The Soweto I love - Sipho Sempamla
Song of Lawino and Song of Ocol by Okot p' Bitek
Half of a yellow Sun - Chimamanda Adiche
Christabel - Samuel T Coleridge
Silas Marner - George Eliot
Man Making Words - Nicolas Guillen
Who is afraid of Tai Solarin? - Femi Osofisan

Which have you read?

Share with me.

Happy Teacher's day to me.

Cheers, Chaima.


Have you watched the latest episode of Newbies Corner?

Please click this box to watch....

Sort:  

Have read all books by Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche..
She's a great and prolific writer.
There's a workshop coming up that is going tovbe organize by her.
Have come across Christabel but I haven't read it yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Christabel is a very interesting romantic poetry..... you would love it

Posted using Partiko iOS

Okay would try see if I can get her books..

Posted using Partiko Android

Saluton kara instruistino. Vi estas ege lerta persono. Mi devas konfesi, ke mi ne konas viajn librojn. Estas tro multe da libroj produktitaj en la mondo. Bonan tagon al vi!

Gracias por las amables palabras. Por favor, ¿qué libros son populares allí? Me gustaría echarles un vistazo ...

Posted using Partiko iOS

¿Conoces a Hermann Hesse? Sus libros tienen casi cien años, pero muy buenos.

No lo conozco, pero ahora que lo has mencionado, lo comprobaré ... También me encantan las historias antiguas.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27