Teacher's Act Of Kindness Brings A Little Girl To Tears

in #teachers6 years ago

He pretended to be a bouncer of a nightclub called 'The Lunch Room' and the kids loved it.

This teacher decided to role play with the kids who from his elementary school in order to prevent them from storming the cafeteria.

This story is quite touching and as I read it, I traveled back in time and remembered a similar situation when I was in elementary school. My experience was nowhere near as cool as 'The Lunch Room,' but it was a moment in time where one of my teachers tried her best to get me out of my shy comfort zone.

I copied and pasted the story from the teacher himself down below. I hope you all enjoy the story as much as I did.

"I work with kids in an elementary school.

One day I was standing in front of the lunch room, and I had to make the kids form a queue in order to enter the lunch room. In order to prevent the kids from rushing inside all at once, i usually play games with them to make them wait. Things like rock paper scissors, and other silly games.

That day I was acting like I was the bouncer of this very exclusive nightclub called : 'The Lunch Room' and I asked each kid to bust a dance move for me in order to get in. Obviously, everyone could enter but they had to shake their body a little bit.

All the kids were playing along, making fortnite dances, and other popular moves like the dab, the nae nae, etc etc etc ... the most shy boys could do the robot, and the most shy girls could take my hand and i would make them spin like ballet dancers.

At one point it was the turn of this shy girl, who slowly walked toward me, looked at me in the eyes... Then cried.

She was absolutely terrified of doing this in front of the other kids and just cried. I tried to confort her a little, so I picked her up in my arms, and took her hand like we were dancing a waltz, then spinned our way into the lunchroom.

Later that day she came to see me and asking me to dance with her again. I sure did. I taught her how to dance the waltz (the 3 step thing) and she had a blast."

Sort:  

Really excellent photo. I love it, thank you for this post.

Nice article.

I learnt a lot and enjoyed it so much, i had to follow your profile :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31