Get ready for NRL & AFL Tipping on Steemit! + 20 Steem giveaway to celebrate our launch!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

afl nrl-0.jpg

What's all the fuss about?

@footytips has launched covering NRL & AFL tipping for prizes each week.

Who can enter?

Absolutely everyone is welcome to follow and join in to win!

What if I don't know anything about footy?

Don't worry we will have guest tipsters from the Steemit community each week to share their knowledge and thoughts!



When does the season kick off?

NRL starts on Thursday, 8th March 2018

AFL starts on Thursday, 22nd March 2018

What are the prizes each week?

There will be SBD on offer each round for the winners!

The bigger we grow the pot the more on offer for participants.

I need your help prior to the season starting!

To get the rivalry going I need to spread the word @footytips is live and kicking!

So if you can follow and share this first post I will ensure you are rewarded.



How can I win the 20 Steem?

Just follow @footytips and resteem this post to go into the draw.

A randomized computer program will decide the winner in 7 days time!

Who runs this page and content?

This page is run and supported by your local Australian @o07



What's next?

Over the next few weeks we will run a preview on each NRL and AFL team to give you an insight into the club and history of the game.

If you follow a particular team in the AFL or NRL tell us in the comments and let the banter begin for 2018!


U5dssmzpPo1V7etFQKASjMP5XRZZnyv_1680x8400.jpg

Powered by @o07 contests #footytips

See @sportsncoffee for more USA Sports!

Sort:  

G'day everyone. Big Adelaide Crows fan here and looking forward to the season starting.

For anyone out there that doesn't know what AFL is this video may help you out:

And for NRL here:

Let me know if you have any questions!

Thanks @dblstr these will help for sure!

It's Footy Time!

I'm a Port Adelaide and Nth Queensland Supporter.

I love my club and the supporters group we have at the games :)

power-crows.jpg

2caf641ab11486180e5d0490f44a030d.jpg

Awesome stuff. Can't wait

I heard that your into some AFL Fantasy on the grapevine?

sure am. been blogging away in preperation for another big year of it.
yourself?

Keep changing my squad,

It would be great if we can get a league together!

Maybe I can do a post in a few days to see if anyone is keen for #aflfantasy or #supercoach

unnamed.png

yeah that sounds cool, I'll be in. I also run a fantasy team for work/social and I rarely get the whole 20 back year on year so I might have a few spots. I was planning on asking 007 as well if he was interested. Its a cash one but only a light $30 buy in. So if your comp falls through or if you want to go in mine as well, let me know

AFL is the greatest sport in the world. Pure athletic freaks. I cannot wait.

nhaX6InInZaBq.gif

Bring it on!
Followed and Resteemed!

Thanks for your support!

Do you follow a particular team in the AFL or NRL?

lance-franklin_h9igxynj0bz61x5yhwqouia2v-1260x840.jpg

North Melbourne is my team. They have a little way to go to be competitive atm.!

Welcome @scooter77

Hopefully the Kangaroos can notch a few wins on the board and their rookies can get a good run to build future talent and capability.

Do you get to attend many games during the season?

North-Melbourne.jpg

Im in
Follow and resteem!

Great news, I am already following @o07 and his contests. now following footytips and ready to learn and participate in the new one.

Brisbane Broncos and Raiders, my favourite

Welcome @jacksonoskele

One team from each side of the border :)

What happens when state of origin comes around each year in your house?

nsw-vs-qld.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71