Sort:  

I hope you don't go to the interview looking like that.....

Sounds like quite an exciting prospect. Their is no loyalty in most business these day. Companies won't blink to do what's best for them. You have to do what's best for you and your family. Al the best for Friday mate!

Whatchoo talkin' 'bout that's an awesome look, he'd get the job for sure (because they'd be too terrified to tell him otherwise) XD

goatsig

The grey feathers were just a little over the top for my liking... ;) The rest looks very professional!

Doesn't sound like they're paying enough to inspire that loyalty.

exactly. I can handle reduced wages for long term security and stability but I don't have that at the moment either. The company says we have a long term future and everything is solid for the next few years, but its not like they would say anything different.

loyalty is not rewarded much in the workplace anymore:( Hope this other job has what you need and want.

Go with your gut Gohba, sometimes that's the best decision maker for me :)

Its a bit like this though at times

Loyalty is only a thing if the people you're working for care beyond how much money you can make for them. Solution based selling sounds like it makes more sense in general anyway.

So you gonna take the new job?

goatsig

If I'm offered it, I am at about 95% certainty that I'll accept.

Interesting stuff.

I'm retired now. Looking back, I see loyalty is a 2-way street. I wasted years in a few places with my misplaced loyalty.

If they're not willing to honour your value, they're not looking after their side of the street. Your loyalty should be first to yourself and those that look after you properly.

Sounds like a good opportunity. Whatever you decide, good luck :)

SIGNATURE.png

I think sometimes people feel to scared to leave their ‘safe’ job, and miss out on the best opportunities. Then it often turns out their safe job wasn’t as safe as they thought.

Hope it all goes well - it’s already a good sign that you’re being headhunted

This one sounds like a better prospect than the last interview you had. Hope something works out for you and your family! Good luck, even though it seems you don't need it, as you got the skills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83