My eventful Saturday night

On Saturday night we went out to celebrate my wife’s birthday with a bunch of friends into Brisbane City.

After the meal I had to quickly go back to the hotel for a personal mission, but on the way the fun began.

Somewhere along Adelaide St there was a big Mouri guy on a bench getting frisky with some chick. Being in plain view I looked, but didn’t stare. But this twit got agitated by this and started yelling and getting up in my face.

Initially I tried to defuse the situation, then being a bit intoxicated I got mouthy and started biting back.

Then the wanker swung for me. Once in the head, which he missed. Then once in the belly, which he managed to connect with.

The 2 options I had flashed through my head. Option 1 was fight and possibly end up stabbed or in jail. Option 2 was run like a bitch.

I ran. I probably looked like a pussy running from brokeback mountain but I don’t really care. I like being unstabbed.

But I don’t understand what goes through people’s heads. How did he know that I didn’t have a knife, or a gun and could just destroy him. How does he know I wasn’t a cop or world class kick boxer.

I think I just comes down to this. People today are fucked in the head.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Australia is becoming a lawless society for the scum class in our society. It's sad. If the state and federal governments have their way the problem will only get worse, but don't worry, they'll be there to prosecute you if you slip up and act out in self-defense.

Basically, there is no justice for the good. No deterrent for the bad, and a weak slap on the wrist anyway even if they get you in front of a judge.

Not being stabbed is a good goal in life. Too many people think that they have to keep escalating situations. We are not Power Rangers people. I wish more people would be sensible especially on the road.

Running like a bitch was probably what you should have done when you realised they were refusing to de-escalate XP and they should have taken the hint to get a room. Are you okay aside from sore stomach?

@gohba.handcrafts You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23