Thoughts on HF20

So HF20 has been up and running for a week or so now, I wanted to check in and see what you think about the changes and has it given you a different outlook on this ecosystem?

As for my opinions, I'm currently liking it. The payouts are a bit better and I've noticed a reduction in scammy comments.

One thing I dont like is people aren't paying me to use their services. Those 0.001Steem messages advertising their upvote service were my bread and butter man, I could have paid all my kids school fees with those. But on a serious note, its good to see this kind of rubbish diminishing.

Sadly, the upgrades haven't resulted in any kind of price increase which I was hoping for. There was minimal excitement on Twitter and the only correspondence there was updates on how it was cocked up and what is happening. This i think was a major missed opportunity to build a bit of community hype, but this is a process that has always been absent with the Steemit team, they are incapable of building social media hype to drive they system forward.

All in all, I think it is nice and I look forward to HF21 and the introduction of SMT's.

Sort:  

I like seeing much less scam and spam and I don't really miss the "nice post" type comments XD Have seen price increases on other people's posts but not on mine, I only post once a week anyway so XD Did also notice a slight slowdown in the wallet solicitations but still get a couple.

I think even if they hyped this one it would have drowned under a tsunami of people screaming nonstop about what a disastrous trainwreck it all was and they're definitely for sure leaving for good this time because they've had enough. Which is fine because if the account creation stuff goes the way @tarazkp thinks it will, everyone can get people they know on and then that will ripple maybe possibly I don't know but if it's immediate it's at least better than what they had before.

And in all seriousness collective we could have probably helped with the hyping, because that's at least relatively easy. They did say what kind of stuff was supposed to be going on in the fork both before and after XD

i like it so far.
payouts have been better and i just have more faith in the blockchain all round.

AT 15.10.2018 I BUY SO MUCH STEEM HOW MUCH VOTES I BECOME IN THIS ARTICLE( And then i convert it to SP) !

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ttomasz0882/i-reached-150-sp-steem-power

Your take on the aftermath of HF20 is what I am thinking as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82