TEAM AUSTRALIA "KARAOKE FUNDRAISING" - RESULTS!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

REMEMBER THIS LOVABLE GUITAR PLAYING ROO!


Image Source

In the post that started it all!

"KARAOKE" FUNDRAISING - Everyone Can Join In - Prizes For Everyone!

For those who aren't familiar with what I am talking about, well, a couple of months back, in our Team Australia chat room, in the PAL Server on Discord, I had a silly idea that we could help our @teamaustralia charity fundraising efforts along with a "Karaoke" type of contest. The members present all pitched in with donations of prizes for the contestants and it all came together in like no time. The end result was this crazy roo playing his guitar like a mad man!

BASIC RUN DOWN:

Everyone sang this song......

I Still Call Australia Home

I've been to cities that never close down
From New York to Rio and old London town
But no matter how far or how wide I roam
I still call Australia home

I'm always traveling, I love being free
And so I keep leaving the sun and the sea
But my heart lies waiting over the foam
I still call Australia home

All the sons and daughters spinning 'round the world
Away from their family and friends
But as the world gets older and colder
It's good to know where your journey ends

But someday we'll all be together once more
When all of the ships come back to the shore
Then I realise something I've always known
I still call Australia home

(But no matter how far or wide I roam)
I still call Australia
I still call Australia
I still call Australia home

(But no matter how far or wide I roam)
Oh I still call Australia
I still call Australia
I still call Australia home

Author: Peter Allen (may he RIP)


The catch was IT WAS SUNG WITH THE SINGERS COUNTRY'S NAME!

Simple enough!

&

The original prize pool was:

  1. A "TA" Steemit Tshirt
  2. A cap from our very own Dtuber @bobaphet. "The Dtuber with the cap"
  3. 7 novelty Bitcoin Coins. (1 per winner = 7 prizes in total)
  4. A Dtube perler keyring.
  5. 10 Steem Stickers (1 per winner = 10 prizes in total)
  6. 1 Steem

& EVERYONE GETS
One Trophy Token for each entry!
(Note: In order to get a Trophy Token you need to have a Bitshares account)

The donators are (in alphabetical order):
@bmj , @bobaphet , @jackmiller , @juicyshark , @kevinli , @mazzle , @trophy-token

Note to all donators: If you could mail all your prizes to @mazzle ASAP, read on and you'll know why.

Well, you get the idea, people sing, record it on video and Bob's your uncle!

So here are all the wonderful entries:

First entry was from VENEZUELA , by @rosaimm

RECAUDACIÓN DE FONDOS "KARAOKE" - "KARAOKE" FUNDRAISING. Australia y Venezuela unidas por una noble causa.

Who went on to promote the post with a follow up post for purposes of "transparency" & really it was promoting and supporting our charity fundraising efforts!

Rendición de Cuentas: RECAUDACIÓN DE FONDOS "KARAOKE" - "KARAOKE" FUNDRAISING. Australia y Venezuela unidas por una noble causa

Translation for those among us who don't speak Spanish:
"Accountability: FUNDRAISING "KARAOKE" - "KARAOKE" FUNDRAISING. Australia and Venezuela united by a noble cause"

With a fantastic picture in the post, which just says it all!


Image source


OUR SECOND ENTRY WAS FROM DOWN UNDER, STRAYA MATE! AUSTRALIA!

by @quochuy
I'm singing for TeamAustralia "KARAOKE" FUNDRAISING: "I Still Call Australia Home" by Peter Allen

AUSSIE, AUSSIE, AUSSIE, OI, OI, OI!


OUR THIRD ENTRY WAS FROM THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA!

A duet sung by @inthenow & @snook

GO TEAM USA!


OUR FOURTH ENTRY CAME IN FROM VENEZUELA!

"Lets all give a big round of applause to TEAM VENEZUELA!"

It arrived on 25. April, which in Australia is ANZAC DAY, so it just made it just that little bit extra special!

by @aalejandroj

FUNDRAISING "KARAOKE" - Team Australia /RECAUDACIÓN DE FONDOS "KARAOKE"- Team Australia


MAN I REMIND MYSELF OF THOSE EUROVISION SONG CONTEST HOSTS!

Only difference being, I'm better looking!

Now, seeing as we have five participants in our four entries, what I've gone and done on my own without asking anyone is to buy another four shirts so EVERYONE gets a shirt!

Yep, you read it right, every person gets a genuine Team Australia T-Shirt.

SO EVERYONE IS EQUAL!

As for the other prizes, I will leave it up to our donators to choose which of the videos they liked most and to get in touch with the singers directly and mail 'em out.


How to claim your prizes?

Well, after this post my fellow Aussie @mazzle shall send out a private message to all the above singers via direct messages on Discord.

or you can contact him, either way, just make sure you all get in touch directly.

Who is @mazzle?

Well he runs this fantastic online store from where I purchased the Steem T-Shirts.

So for him to be able to post out your well deserved prize, you need to get in touch with him!

Who's da T-Shirt man?

@mazzle 's da man !!!!!

So your prizes are going to be mailed out to you by da man himself, @mazzle!


Now the fun part, "ACCOUNTING"

All our fantastic contestants agreed to donate liquid SBD funds raised on their entry posts to the @teamaustralia charity fundraising efforts.

Grand total raised is:

22.063SBD & 0.876 STEEM

AND THAT'S NOT ALL......


Image Source

No, no steak knives included!

But we did have people who (like myself) were too "shy" to sing, so we pitched in with promotional posts and donated funds from these posts to the charity run!

Here is a list of all the promotional posts for our Karaoke charity fundraiser:

"KARAOKE" FUNDRAISING - Everyone Can Join In - Prizes For Everyone!
The post that started it all, by yours truly!

CALLING ALL KARAOKE CHAMPIONS (AND THOSE THAT CAN'T SING)
by @mazzle

@teamaustralia Special News Update - Karaoke Fundraiser
by @bobaphet

Karaoke Fun With Team Australia - Help Raise Funds for our Charity projects - Have some fun and Win a Prize!!
by @bmj

Team Australia is Throwing A Steemit Fundraiser 🇦🇺 | Vlog #71
by @kevinli

Karaoke Fund Raising with prizes!
by @foovler

Calling All Steemians For A Karoke Fundraising Campaign!
by @cryptwo

Win TROPHY TOKENS by entering contests on Steemit + #teamaustralia fundraiser information!
&
@teamaustralia are fundraising on Steemit!
by @trophy-token

Team Australia Fundraiser: Join the World Karaoke - Ends soon!
by @linnyplant

Karaoke Fundraiser for charity. Have fun and win prizes!!
by @derangedvisions

RECAUDACIÓN DE FONDOS "KARAOKE" - Team Australia - Ayudemos a recaudar fondos para sus proyectos de caridad - ¡Diviértete y gana un premio!
by @rosaimm

ALL of these wonderful people have dedicated the liquid funds / or all funds from these promo posts to the Team Australia Charity Fund.

Total funds dedicated (and most already transferred) to @teamaustralia from these wonderful people = (drum roll)

in alphabetical order:

@bmj 18.901 SBD
@bobaphet 4.970 SBD & 2.012 STEEM
@cryptwo 4.528 sbd (4.400 SBD & 1.460 SP)
@derangedvisions 16.873 SBD (donated 16.880SBD)
@foovler 6.498 SBD
@jackmiller 12.317 SBD & 7.341 STEEM
@kevinli 16.814 SBD & 7.969 STEEM
@linnyplant 6.918 SBD & 1.968 STEEM
@mazzle 2.870 SBD
@rosaimm 6.113 SBD & 1.468 STEEM
@trophy-token 5SBD

TOTAL RAISED FROM PEOPLES PROMOTIONAL POSTS = 101.809 SBD & 20.758 STEEM


Image Source

MAKING THE GRAND TOTAL RAISED:

123.872 SBD & 21.634 STEEM


Image Source


A special thanks go out to the following people who went to an extra effort of resteeming and informing everyone they know about this fundraising event:

@choogirl who promoted it in the Team Australia updates she posts.

@guiltyparties
@snook
@simgirl
@killerwhale

&

@shadowspub for making it possible to promote this event on "PYPT - Pimp You Post Thursday" show!

and everyone else who I may have missed don't feel left out, BIG THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO SUPPORTED OUR EFFORTS!

Time to hop on out of here!


Image Source

Note: If I buggered up any of the figures or stats, feel free to put them in the comments below! NHF if it happened, I sometimes think that Bart Simpsons character was in fact based on me!

All funds raised on this post shall go towards covering the international postage costs. If there is any left over, it will be transferred to @teamaustralia.

NOTE TO ALL THE WHALES OUT THERE:

If you haven't yet pitched in with an upvote, THIS IS YOUR OPPORTUNITY!

Image Source
wink, wink, nudge, nudge

(no kinky or funny business involved in my winking and nudging, just so you don't get the wrong idea or something.)

and to end it all, what better way than with the original song and singer.

RIP mate.

On behalf of Team Australia to everyone who pitched in and supported us in this effort, from upvotes, resteems, telling friends about it, all the way to actually participating in the Karaoke,


Image Source

Signing OUT for the day,

Jack (@jackmiller)

Sort:  
Loading...

What happiness for the results of this collection, I thank God first, Brother @jackmiller and @teamaustralia team, for allowing me to be part of this good cause. Greetings and Blessings to all. Count on my support for your next projects.

Friend @jackmiller, I need your help.
The accounts @a-cmsidl @a-steemdefleague are giving me a flag to some publications and comments, both in English and in Spanish. And they do not say the reasons why they do it.
I do not know what to do in this circumstance.
Thank you if you can help me.

Friend @jackmiller, I need your help.
The accounts @a-cmsidl @a-steemdefleague are giving me a flag to some publications and comments, both in English and in Spanish. And they do not say the reasons why they do it.
I do not know what to do in this circumstance.
Thank you if you can help me

Woohoo! Congrats to the winners! Time to get some shirts printed me thinks! My discord ID is the same as my name here so feel free to get in touch with postal details and shirt sizes. :)

Hello @jackmiller what a nice song lyrics, I am happy that my country Venezuela and Australia which is also a country that I long to visit a fia, are united by a nible cause ..

Nice blog post! Upvoted

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Is it the same that went one on one with the bloke? If it is I can only see him playing the blues 🤣

Wow amazing
Vote back @zuhrafriska

Congrats to everyone. That’s a great result. I’m proud to be part of Team Australia and supporting our activities!

You did a great job here Jack, you should be proud of your efforts and I know everyone appreciates everything you have done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16