Melbourne, you're being invaded

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

Hello steemates!

My sister decided we needed to go on a holiday together without kids, so she's dragging me kicking and screaming to Melbourne to visit some relatives.

We're getting in tomorrow night and will be there til Monday night. Yep awesome notice I know. I have exactly no idea what we're going to be doing while we're there (aside from catching up with the relatives we're visiting and also catching up with a friend that recently moved over from Perth), I'm basically just following the sibling at this stage XD (a friend of the sibling's has apparently said the two of us have a classic older/younger sibling relationship...in reverse).

If anyone's game enough to brave what I'm like in person drop me a line :D

Thanks for looking! ^_^

If you want to natter I usually haunt both the #teamaustralia channels (yes there's two, the PAL one and one for Aus/NZ), Be Awesome, and hang with the @steemartists on the server with the same name on Discord with a bunch of awesome people :D

sig

-={ patreon }=-

The steemaroo divider is free to use. Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

Sort:  

Hehehe funny sketches XD.

Have fun in Melbourne, ryry, though the weather is kind of dreadful right now ^^;.

I figure it will just be colder than it is over here. Don't want to say can't be any wetter but probably will be knowing our luck XD

Haha!! Brilliant sketchies!! You're not that bad in real life that we have to "brave" what you're like... The Melbourne peeps should be queuing up to meet you!!

Ahhhh a queue sounds terrifying XD It's kind of really late notice so probably a bit hard to organise something now, I think a couple of them knew I was coming before I had dates and then well I'm just kinda hopeless XD

Also, you met us in an open area for reasons, how many times did I stop moving? :D

ps thanks XD

Haha! These sketches are adorable! I hope you had a good trip!

Thanks XD Trip was great, a little bit intense XD I was writing up a blog post about it to cross-pollinate here but I seem to have broken my blog so it's going to take longer :S

The on-the-fly sketches look awesome! I do feel they capture the rollercoaster of emotions you're going through right now. Spontaneous trips are the best! I hope you and your sister have a fun trip, mateychops!

Haha thanks XD I showed my sister this post and she totally agreed with the first image as being exactly what happened...just over the internet rather than in person as she was still back home while we were trying to plan all this XD Apparently she came really close to just booking it and telling me when I was going to be at the airport as I took a really long time to confirm the dates she'd chosen, as I had to work around gymnastics comp season and they don't know the dates for things either until closer to when it's all happening, but at least they were eventually able to give me weekends to avoid XD

We aways find ways to have fun!

I would but I’m a bit stuck at home with my
Puppy. :(

Naww what's wrong with puppy? Is it something i've read/been told about and managed to forget somehow? We could do a park somewhere and you could bring puppy? Which would work out better for me anyway (weather permitting) but I might steal it temporarily because PUPPY.

It's all good anyway, I did give pretty short notice XD

He had knee surgery so I can't get him moving around too much.

Come to think of it, I could leave him at home with the wife on Sunday potentially and head on out for a bit. Do you know where you'll be yet?
What part of Melbourne are you visiting?

Aww poor pupper :<

Umm we're apparently out in the sticks according to the friend who moved there recently XD We're not far from the Watergardens town centre so can traipse into the city if that helps.

Oh wow. You’re way out the other side of the city. I’ll check with wife to see what’s happening.

It would be a shame not to meet you while you’re here.

As I said, can meet in the middle if that's easier :) Please don't stress if it's too much drama though!

Hahaha. Nice sketches. I hope you find some steemians to meet.

Thanks ^_^ Kinda late notice but will see what happens :D

Love the sketches Ryivhnn! I'm sure you'll have a great time, even if it is on short noticed and a little unplanned. Let us know what you get up to :)

Glad people are finding them amusing XD I'm sure we will too, and I will, though it's more likely to be one big long post when I get back :)

Have a lovely trip! And very funny cover art xD

Thanks! ^_^ It's almost over, we're heading home tomorrow night XD

@ryivhnn You have received a 100% upvote from @introbot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76