Steemit Community Comes Through Like a Boss

in #teamgood6 years ago

Two hours ago @dynamicgreentk was calling me the smartest person he's talked to on Steemit. 45 minutes ago he was screaming at me on Discord that I'm an asshole for daring to suggest after six years of working in a pharmacy that vaccines are safe except in extremely rare medical conditions where they wouldn't be administering vaccines anyway.

He didn't much like how obvious it was that he hadn't even read the screen-shot he posted. So he resorted to screaming at me.

Well why would I stick around to listen to that? So I left the channel.

To my surprise, a few minutes later, he tagged me in this gem, perhaps failing to grasp the irony of someone posting about science after screaming some tinfoil-hat nonsense that has in any case been widely debunked and for which its source was discredited and struck from the UK Medical Register for unethical behavior, misconduct, and fraud.

I cited nine sources, as you can see on the post itself, which was almost immediately flagged by @dynamicgreentk. I wonder why ...

Over the next 22 minutes he flagged all of my comments on that post from three different accounts, as shown in the Steemd screenshots below:

dgiflags1.png
dgiflags2.png

I want to thank @damianjayclay, @snook, @sapphic, and @idenkcall for jumping straight in to counter his flags. Y'all are among the reasons I'm still on this platform.

alliancetarcbanner.jpeg

alliancebanner_ancapbarbie.png



Contact Me:

Steem Chat, ProtonMail: ancapbarbie
Discord: ancapbarbie#1123

Sort:  

Hi this is bot belongs to @sapphic

You are obviously on her author upvote whitelist, (which means you are pretty special), or your post passed the threshold of her algorithm.

Either way she will be along shortly to read your post, ponder it and leave a lovely comment.

lgbtbannerdirty0.png

He's now flagging my comments from a fourth account.

sigh people sucketh so much ...

I guess.... one sometimes have to learn to agree to disagree.

Whenever my partner and I have certain disagreement, he would ended up suggesting, "let's agree to disagree." instead of debating till the cows come home or worse, ended up with sore ego (from both ends, since I am quite a hard person myself).

I am sorry to hear that one topic could flair off such an unnecessary waste of VP. (to my point of view)

Congratulations @ancapbarbie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

no comment is my comment
it's better that way :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09