Treasures of the Old Ones #1

in #teamgood6 years ago

Finally getting around to this, I have some pix of the "goodies" found in the Basement of Mold and Doom, things which are worth saving and cleaning up...

I think everyone has heard of the WW2 "Steel Cent" which was minted in a time of copper shortages during the war. Well, there was this one lone Penny, it is a greenish Wheaty, and I knew it must have been worth saving... Something Dad had put back a long time ago, in an old wardrobe or dresser. Here's a pic of the back:

P_20180626_020415.jpg

I'm really thinking I might have something here, mid-WW2 wheat cent, COPPER, and they were mostly Steel in certain year(s). The Copper Cents minted during the "Steel Cent Years" are worth in excess of $100,000 in most cases. So I looked it up online, 1943! A Copper 1943 Cent is the one everybody wants, and a 1944 Steel Cent is the opposite number. 44 was copper again, but a few steel blanks were minted in 44... just like a few Copper Blanks were in 1943. Time to get the magnifying glass, it might be a 3 but I cannot tell...

P_20180626_020358.jpg

Damn, a lousy TWO! Let's get a closer look:

1942 enlarged.jpg

This was perhaps the one exciting moment I had the whole time, but I did get some other interesting treasures in the process. Photos taken with an ASUS phone, it's some sort of top of the line model, nice camera and big screen. It is not activated, I got it from my son for 1 ETH back when Ethereum was $220 so I got a good deal. So did he cuz it went up later!

...........................................................................

Join the new @MBC-MEPS bot at Discord!

MBC DISCORD!



GET FREE COINS! and GET MORE FREEBIES!

Sort:  

nice find....love the history behind all the shinies

This post has received a 4.82 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @underground.

Nice Penny... It's probably worth a Dollar...

That's something very rare to see great to see on your blog post :D

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76