Short Visit To PAWS Animal Welfare Society

in #teammalaysia5 years ago (edited)

IMG_4523.jpg

Of all the years that I have been wanted to volunteer myself on an animal shelter in my mind and this is the time I've finally kicked my ass to get over to do something about it. There are no more excuses for me to drag it on as the animal shelter is literally a stone throw away from my house!!

Yesterday, I went to PAWS Animal Society Welfare to have a short visit and inquire about the procedures on volunteering myself to help out the shelter. Other than that, I saw quite a lot of dogs and cats around the entire premises and staff assisting visitor on adopting their furry pets.

IMG_2564.jpg

IMG_1263.jpg

All the dogs and cats are placed inside a cage where they stay there most of the time and be released in batch for a walking around. I'll be starting my volunteering duty after I got back from SteemFest, I'm looking forward to helping out these poor souls and start relocating them to a new home in the future.

Who knows I might be organising something up here myself in the future as well, stay tune for the updates and in the meantime, I've to start packing for SteemFest 😬


Hello Steem Blockchain,

I'm AaronLeang from the World's Third Largest Island, Borneo!

My Steemit journey started off on the November 14th, 2017 and it has been a wonderful journey knowing lots of Steemians, running meet-ups and organizing events!

I've been participating myself in building and shaping up local and online communities + that's only just the beginning!

So, let's build an awesome community together and I'm always there to help out. Feel free to contact me via Discord (AaronLeang#5270) and let the discussion brings us forward!


Members of TeamMalaysia and SteemXP


Alumni and Members of the Sndbox Family


Join Qurator, a good start for your journey on Steemit!

See You All at Kraków, Poland for SteemFest 3 🙌🏻 #roadtosteemfest

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to AaronLeang! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by AaronLeang from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82