Six Month Journey in Steemit Together With TeamMalaysia

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Greeting to all, it's has been 6 months since I've joined Steemit which was introduced back then by @bitrocker2020 and @joannewong which then I wrote my first introduction post back in November last year.

INTRODUCTION OF AARON 101 🤟🏻

TeamMalaysia is surely where we called home in Steemit as a big community or big family. Throughout the whole journey of these 6 months, I've met many new faces, join different events/meetup/community within Steemit and host one of the big events​ for TeamMalaysia as well.


Early Days in Steemit

Just right after my first introduction post, my second post about Malaysia Autoshow got curated by @curie which got me by surprise at​ that moment.


Curie's Logo, Source

After that, I'm clueless what to write anymore as I'm not used to writing blogs or article but that didn't stop me from there. I pushed myself to write something about it, join any competition out there hosted by Steemians to generate some content at least.


Sndbox Steem Incubator, Source

Since then onwards, I've joined into @sndbox, a Steem Incubator for Creatives and Communities which is program launched by @voronoi & @hansikhouse. I've learned much more stuff from there on about Steemit, Communities​, Structure, Projects and etc.


Charity Drive Funded by STEEM BlockChain

I've participated​ myself in​ a Charity Drive back in December 2017 almost Christmas time and woke up to have some shopping spree at 5 AM​ together with TeamMalaysia Steemians!

The charity drive is fully funded by the donation we received on the platform via SBD/STEEM and a post which was upvoted by many Steemians throughout the platform.

A Call for Help | Destiny Starting Point Homes

It feels​ good to do all these without using actually FIAT but you can literally write money out from the blockchain to help others. Through this charity drive, helping people becomes easier using the power of blockchain.

From that day till today, I believe I've made about 50+ SBD worth of donation to the people/animal in need.


Event/Meetups Gathering

I've lost count on how many meetups and gathering I've had all these time back in 6 months​ ago 🙈 but the major gathering we had was the first official TeamMalaysia Meetup host by @danielwong back in January 2018.

Official Team Malaysia Gathering #1 - Big Hug Burger SS15

That's when I get my first food pay by the BlockChain via acceptance​ of STEEM and that's breakthrough in TeamMalaysia as well. A total of 70+ member turned up for the gathering and the ​best part is no need to pay anything with FIAT.

The second official TeamMalaysia Gathering was back in Chinese New Year period which was hosted by @joannewong and myself at my place. We had a total of 50+ member turned up for the gathering and few International Steemians like @firepower, @shenoy, @sjennon and @varunpinto joined as well.

We had crazy and awesome time together with everyone and it's truly​ amazing​ how Steemit able to unite​ us all together!

Official Team Malaysia Gathering #2 - CNY Gathering 2018 at Setia Sky Residence


Currently, I'm not leading any initiatives/project as I'm not the leading kind of person and more of a supporting role but I'm still finding any project that I can lead in the meantime. Thanks to @bitrocker2020, @joannewong, @kevinwong, @elizacheng, @littlenewthings, @maverickfoo, @zord189, @karinzdailygrind, @orangila, @davidke20, @deborism, @superoo7, @danielwong, @happycrazycon, @veenang and all TeamMalaysia members that I couldn't possibility​ tag finish here for the support throughout my journey in Steemit

Truly, I've enjoyed​ hosting meetup/gathering for TeamMalaysia and bringing/meeting up with oversea Steemian guest around KL, some of them are @macchiata, @nomadicsoul, @fararizky, @akbarrafs and I look forward meeting others as well.

That pretty much sums up my 6-month​ journey in Steemit and I look forward to​ my next write up on my First anniversary in Steemit which will be approximately at Nov 2018 😉.


Contact me at Discord:
AaronLeang✌️#5270

Why Steemit?

Unlike other social media platform out there, you can actually earn some reward by creating good quality contents, comments, and community projects in Steemit!

What's the Cost?

You do not​ need any initial​ capital or money during the entire process. Just sign up for an account and voila~, you're on your way to earn some STEEM yourself​.

Like this Post?

You can support this post by giving an upvote, comment or resteem! I appreciate it very much ​and thank you for the support


Stay Tuned, Keep Calm and STEEM On!



Sort:  

First of all, I want to congratulate you on reaching your 6 months milestone on Steemit. I don't know why you are thanking me, but you are welcome hahha. Because I would be the one thanking you ma, senior!!!

Next, I am laughing here because people are welcoming you onboard because of your #introduceyouself tag hahaha!!

Kudos for staying on Steemit thus far and show us Steemit is an awesome place to be with great sustainability because of great members like you who contribute and support, @aaronleang :) Supporting role is very important too, if you ask me! See you soon!

Yea yea support macam backbone, always enjoy​ that role regardless of reality or in game 🙈.

Takde senior lar, only earlier than you a bit je

Hi, aaronleang! I wish you the best journey here on this platform :)

Great achievement @aaronleang. In 6 months you can do that? Amazing! (clap, clap)

6 months is a long journey 😆, you'll be surprised too what you can do 💪🏻

Woooww... It sounds like the great journey you have

Yea indeed 😆

Just 6 months? Thought you were here for over a year at least. Must be a really fruitful journey to you, more to come in the future!

Mana ade 🙈 if more than 6 months, I should be at least dolphin dah lol.

Indeed awesome, better than the years in FB i guess 😅

You've done so much not only for yourself but for the community. You are definitely one of the most supportive members of #teammalaysia and a good friend to a lot of us. Wishing you all the best bro

Continue the best out from here! 😉

You may not have formally lead any initiatives but you have played lead roles in too many Steemit programs and TeamMalaysia meet ups... we are honoured to have you in our Steemit community

Thanks @orangila, you too with your trustee camera capturing all those memorable moment in all events 😆

yaaay... congrats on completing 6 months :)

If you realised that you’ve been more alive in the last 6 months (haha I thought it was longer) that most of your career life, I think you might have found the starting point in your purposeful journey.

Thank you for joining this crazy ride with us. It’ll a lot less colourful without you and @joannewong (and the rest of the gang)

Yea the culture, support and community is indeed better than most of my career life haha, if only it can fully support my income 😅, will need to wait for STEEM moon it first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10