Give Us Your Finger Contest

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Today marks a historical event for my nation, Malaysia. It is my country's 14th General Election. The election happens once every 5 years, and this year is especially meaningful for me because it is my first time exercising my right as a voter.

I am originally from Sabah, but have since been residing in Kuala Lumpur for about a decade. I came here to pursue my tertiary education, graduated, work, gotten married and now have a little family of my own. After much consideration, I have decided to change my voting address to where I am staying today.

After feeding little Asher, it was already 9.45am. I made my way to the nearby school, the venue where I will cast my vote. Early risers were greeted by the beaming sun, signaling a great day ahead. The queue of voters can be seen lengthening with every passing minute, and everyone were in high spirits.

IMG_20180509_143613_702.jpg

The queue slowly inched in towards the big tent to get our voting line number. There were officers in charge of directing the lines, ushering us according to different classrooms to vote.

IMG_20180509_205935.jpg

I was in line 9, it was a long line as there were a lot of voters assigned to the same voting line as well. Along the way I even bumped into some of our fellow Steemians that were queuing in different lines!

IMG_20180509_205922.jpg

Finally, my turn came and I happily entered the classroom and showed my I. C. and voting line number. I had my left index finger dipped with the indelible ink and took my ballot ticket. Crossed the party I chose to vote and slipped the ballot ticket into the box.

As I left the classroom, those that were queuing looked at me with envy. 12.22pm, it was already lunch hour! I left happily as I was just in time for lunch, haha. Though stomach empty, my heart was full. As I was exiting the building, the phrase on the ceiling caught my attention. Yes, honesty is indeed the best policy.

IMG_20180509_205831.jpg

It was a really interesting day indeed, I got to see the community coming together in unity voting for a greater future. Every vote counts. Every vote is a vote of love for the country.

So with this, I shall conclude the Give Us Your Finger Contest by @kchitrah with this final photo. I vote, because I love. Here's to us. 💛

IMG_20180509_143613_701.jpg

My prayer is that God raise up the Josephs and the Daniels of our time, ones that rever God and love the nation. May God bless each vote, and protect those that will be elected into position. Peace and grace upon our nation as we usher in change. Amen.


20180212_193505.png

SMbannersmall.png

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

banner_steemsugars.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry. I like that sign in the corridor too ! Wah fellow steemians to enjoy the queue with.

God bless malaysia

Haha, we were in different voting lines. Only bumped into each other when we passed by 😂 yes, the sign says it all! 😊

It's an exciting match now!

ozslittedeyes.jpg

chart.png

We live in exciting times :)

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Congratulations, Your content have been chosen as ''The Most Jumbo Posts of the Day''

Your article have been upvoted by Jumbot and Jumbot's curation trail



What is Jumbot?

Jumbot is a set up to support content creators.

For More Information About Jumbot

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Congratulations, very nice sharing ☺
Be happy with your community😃

congratulations 👏👏

Thank you, cheers to new beginnings! 💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85