I LOVE STEEPSHOT APP

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

fb629ddf-921c-4d99-895d-f89c5180511a.jpeg


So I'm not as active on Instagram as I like, My camera and gears and stuff are never "up to par", at least that's the excuse i give myself. I lurk on that platform though, i lurk HEAVY. It's just so weird that my content rarely go beyond the steem blockchain nowadays. I mean its not necessarily a bad thing... I've pretty much ditched facebook and twitter in terms of usage other than the occasional check every week or so. Not to mention my time on Reddit has been vastly pruned to just gathering info and news. These major platforms has done so much design modification on them that users are meant to get addicted to them the same way a junkie to crack. And all for "free"? with the time spent there giving me back nothing while they milk my time and attention for ads? no thanks!!

Whenever I want to demonstrate to people that a Steemian can make quick bucks doing social media on Steem, I find that Steepshot has been my go to app. "It looks like IG, feels like IG, works like IG... but your picture earns money for you". Saying that seals the deal usually.

Free is no longer fair on Social Media. That much is the truth. You spend time, you post stuff, you comment, you build a following, get people to go on to a platform, said platform profits from you effort... and all you get is 'use it for free'? get out of here.

Influencer marketing and personal branding is very real nowadays, what happens online is an extension of what happens offline. If people go visit a bar solely because they know I'm there, I ought to get some commission. Same logic online.

The world's businesses spent 512 Billion dollars USD in advertising in 2016, and is forecasted to spend 556 Billion this year. People no longer stare at billboards...


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

@awesomeianmist - i would like to use a couple of the words u used ( in particular this part here 'Whenever I want to demonstrate to people that a Steemian can make quick bucks doing social media on Steem, I find that Steepshot has been my go to app. "It looks like IG, feels like IG, works like IG... but your picture earns money for you". Saying that seals the deal usually.'

but wanted to gain your permission first. which im attempting to do by pinging you.
(also gives me a chance to upvote your reply - be it a yes or no ) awarding yet more 'free money' XD
cheers in advance - the ponder pony
@dunstuff / @getstuffdun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10