Soliloquy [19/52]

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

19_52periphrastic.png


Soliloquy (an act of speaking one's thoughts aloud when by oneself or regardless of any hearers) is a weekly blog as the thoughts and takeaway or highlights of the week of my life throughout the year 2018. I aim to look back at these entries in the future as a reference of how I might change in the way I think, write, express and especially grow. This is a self-development blog, with no aim to cater to any audience other than being an open journal.

Its been a long time since i lasted posted another soliloquy. 7 weeks in fact. Why can't I stick to a strict schedule really beats me. I really admire people that are true entrepreneurs that who even though aren't tied to a work roster, still can be disciplined enough to maintain a routine. Me as who I am right now absolutely cannot do it. Whatever the secret sauce is, I need a dab of it.

I am currently enjoying this song by a duo of up-and-coming musician and it’s been playing in my mind almost all day everyday. Take a listen, tell me what you think?

The Song is a collaboration between Shallou and Kasbo, my current two favourite DJ in the Ambient House genre. Especially Kasbo actually.

After the passing of AVICII, I didn’t expect a Swedish DJ with hauntingly beautiful beats to come up so soon. I guess there always will be a Swedish DJ rocking the mainstream zeitgeist. Talking about that I really wonder what it takes for a country to give birth to a good DJ. Why is it there’s always a Swedish DJ in the top charts but I’ve yet to see any DJ from say…. Leichstenstein??Whats the secret sauce for a DJ then?


I’ve been trying to sign up as a ridesharing driver in my town. It's been a few months since i quit my job and my golly things are going as wonky as it gets. Hopefully getting this gig gets me some "survival" income while i work on bigger stuff and work on my plans. Really scared of my whole enterprise sinking underground before i see results that can keep me afloat.

Whelp.. it means now i have to give more output and be smarter with my time... Maybe in the meanwhile try to get some doors open by meeting new people.. at least try...

image.png


Sign Up to Earn.com to make money reading Emails!


Kristian Kho [Ian] is a 24 year old freelancer with a passion for steem and a deep desire to be a better person in every aspect. I aim to express any and all my thoughts on things that I find interesting as well as using this platform as a self-development log.

I am a part of #Teammalaysia, a decentralized community initiative that aims to empower local creatives and content creators specifically in Malaysia to create content through the Steem Blockchain.

If you want to stalk me, check out my other social media accounts too!

Sort:  

Congratulations @awesomianist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29