The Most Authentic Laksa Sarawak in Selangor regionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #teammalaysia5 years ago

Happy Lunar New Year guys!

After coming back to KL from my hometown, @vaelriey (because she didn't get to go back to Sarawak) told me she wanted to try out Laksa Sarawak here in KL.

I've learned to not have too high of an expectation when it comes to eating hometown food here where I work. I just somehow cannot find one that reminds me of home. And so I've kinda given up on trying to hunt Sarawak Food in KL.

To my surprise, @vaelriey managed to track down one that's just nearby where I stayed, one that I've never tried.

I know I'm in for a treat as soon as I saw the bowl. The colour is just right, there's a prawn smell to the soup, and the egg slices are just the right thickness.

I will still say that the only way to taste good laksa is to fly to Kuching Sarawak and head to the old part of town and look for any sign that doesn't say "Original Kuching laksa" (real OG don't call themselves OG).

But the next best thing is this place here in KL region.

I later found out that the Auntie that works here was not the original Auntie, she is a second generation. This Laksa stall (though changed place) have been in operation for close to 60 years. No wonder the taste so good.

As a Sarawakian, she has my thumbs up!

This thing taste exactly like home.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello, @awesomianist

Do you love to visit the restaurant? Do you want to share with others your opinions about those places and get back the reward?
We are pleased to invite you to join Tasteem’s contest at https://tasteem.io/ (For English).
For Japan: https://jp.tasteem.io/
For Korea: https://kr.tasteem.io/

Tasteem is a playground where you can contribute your review and get back the great reward. You even can have a chance to get an awesome prize if your post is at the top three and extra curation.

You can read this post to learn about Tasteem: The Important Facts You Need To Know About Tasteem.io

For more information #how-about-tasteem, you can find out here:

Thank you and regards,
[Tasteem Supporter]

Great suggestion! I've used @tasteem before but never really deep diving into it.

Thanks for the showing it to me!

Awe I feel Hungry again. Old part of town in Kuching? Which one? I always miss 泉春laksa but a bit far from my place. Uncle always said 新泉春same

This is in Petaling Jaya! Selangor! You don't need to fly all the way back to Kuching, just a short trip up north hahaha!

U said head over to old part of town le! Jb n sg have also haha. I almost forgot the original taste

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @awesomianist! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2250 replies. Your next target is to reach 2500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86